Vehicle NVH Testing - Noise, Vibration, and Harshness

Le bruit, les vibrations et la dureté (NVH), également connu sous le nom de bruit et vibration, est l'étude et la modification des caractéristiques de bruit et de vibration des véhicules, en particulier des voitures et des camions. Nos solutions complètes de test NVH et d'analyse NVH sont idéales pour optimiser le bruit et les vibrations des véhicules, telles que la réduction, la conception et l'assurance qualité du bruit intérieur et extérieur.

Ground and Airborne Vehicle Testing and Analysis Solutions from Dewesoft

Qu'est-ce que NVH ?

Pour améliorer les performances, le confort et la reconnaissance de la marque du véhicule, nous proposons une large gamme de solutions flexibles et flexibles pour la capture et l'analyse des données NVH dans le domaine du bruit, des vibrations et de la dureté (NVH), toutes conformes aux normes internationales et prises en charge par l'étalonnage. prestations de service.

Qu'est-ce que le bruit ?

Le bruit est un son indésirable ou une perturbation indésirable dans un signal électronique. Le bruit acoustique est une énergie transmise à l'air qui provoque une perturbation audible. Des outils tels que la cartographie de l'intensité acoustique et la séparation du bruit de combustion/mécanique peuvent être utilisés pour identifier la meilleure méthode de réduction du bruit.

Qu'est-ce que la vibration ?

La vibration est une oscillation qui provoque du bruit et des perturbations. Les vibrations sont généralement préoccupantes en raison des effets physiques qui peuvent perturber les personnes, perturber les systèmes électriques et provoquer des pannes ou des pannes dans les systèmes mécaniques. Les agitateurs et les contrôleurs sont des techniques utilisées pour tester les problèmes de vibration.

Qu'est-ce que la dureté ?

La dureté est généralement utilisée pour décrire la gravité et l'inconfort associés aux vibrations et au bruit. Il s'agit d'un système qualitatif basé sur les caractéristiques souhaitées plutôt que sur des mesures quantifiables.

Automotive NVH acoustic testing

Test NVH

Les tests NVH sont largement utilisés dans l'industrie automobile pour la réduction, la conception et l'assurance qualité du bruit ou des vibrations intérieurs et extérieurs des véhicules. Le processus a généralement lieu pendant le développement du véhicule des voitures particulières.

Le NVH peut être tonal, comme le bruit du moteur, ou à large bande, comme le bruit de la route ou le bruit du vent. Fondamentalement, il s'agit de tout ce que les conducteurs ou les passagers peuvent entendre et ressentir d'une voiture pendant la conduite, comme le bruit du vent, le bruit de la route, les chocs de la suspension ou les vibrations du moteur.

Applications NVH

Nos solutions de test acoustique et notre solution de test de vibration à guichet unique couvrent toutes les applications essentielles de mesure du son et des vibrations telles que :

Les tests de bruit, de vibration et de dureté (NVH) impliquent de soumettre un véhicule, un composant ou un sous-ensemble complet à des vibrations à différentes fréquences, afin de déterminer les formes de mode et d'isoler les bourdonnements, les grincements et les cliquetis. L'instrumentation typique utilisée pour mesurer la NVH comprend des microphones, des accéléromètres et des dynamomètres, ou des cellules de charge. Les tests NVH de composants et de sous-ensembles sont le plus souvent effectués à l'aide d'un agitateur vibrant, tandis que des véhicules entiers sont généralement sur la piste d'essai ou sur des bancs d'essai de simulateur de route.

De nombreuses installations NVH auront des chambres semi-anéchoïques et des dynamomètres de route roulante. En règle générale, les signaux sont enregistrés par un système DAQ directement sur un disque dur via des capteurs et un convertisseur ADC (convertisseur analogique-numérique) et un conditionneur de signal approprié.

L'amélioration de la NVH peut être obtenue en réduisant la force de la source, en interrompant le chemin du bruit ou des vibrations, ou en absorbant l'énergie du bruit ou des vibrations. Les techniques utilisées pour aider à identifier la NVH comprennent la substitution de pièces, l'analyse modale, les tests de grincement et de cliquetis (tests complets de véhicule ou de composant / système), le revêtement de plomb, l'intensité acoustique, l'analyse du chemin de transfert et la cohérence partielle.

Dewesoft aide à développer, concevoir ou résoudre les problèmes NVH :

- Emballage sonore: silencieux tableau de bord / plancher, garniture de toit, garnitures de portes, etc.
- Test de bruit au passage
- Groupe motopropulseur NVH : test NVH moteur et transmission
- Vibrations de tout le corps
- Aéroacoustique
- Bruit intérieur : grincement et cliquetis, bruit de la route
- Conception sonore et qualité sonore
- Bruit des composants : NVH induit par les composants
- Bruit de frein et grincement de frein
- Acoustique des pneus : bruit des pneus et de la route
- Bruit d'admission et d'échappement
- Niveau de pression acoustique : véhicules routiers à l'arrêt
- Contribution au chemin source - SPC
- Optimisation de la structure du groupe motopropulseur - Calcul par éléments finis
- Bruit de combustion

Case Studies

NVH Testing (Noise, Vibration, and Harshness)

Major manufacturers all around the world rely on Dewesoft NVH measurement systems for optimizing the interior and exterior noise, vibration, and harshness characteristics of their vehicles. Our DAQ systems offer full support for microphones and accelerometers for measuring and analyzing NVH data, all compliant with international standards and supported by calibration services. High bandwidth recording is combined with advanced software tools, including FFT analysis, order tracking, modal analysis, sound quality/level/power/intensity, and octave band analysis. Specific tests like pass-by noise, RT60 reverberation time, brake noise, and human-body vibration analysis are also supported.

Browse solutions

Available products in this category

What is NVH?

Noise, vibration, and harshness (NVH), also known as noise and vibration, is the study and modification of the noise and vibration characteristics of vehicles such as cars and trucks. While we can measure noise and vibration, harshness is a more subjective quality and is measured either via jury evaluations or with analytical tools that can provide results reflecting human subjective impressions (psychoacoustics).

NVH can be tonal such as engine noise (or powertrain noise), or broadband, such as road noise or wind noise. Basically, it is everything that drivers or passengers can either hear and feel from a vehicle while driving. A few such examples are wind noise, road noise, bumps from the suspension, or vibrations from the engine.

What is noise?

Noise is unwanted sound or unwanted disturbance in an electronic signal. Acoustic noise is energy transmitted to the air that causes an audible disturbance. Tools such as acoustic intensity mapping and combustion/mechanical noise separation can be used to identify the best method of noise reduction.

What is vibration?

Vibration is an oscillation that causes noise and disturbance. Vibration is generally of concern due to its physical effects which can cause disturbance to people, disruption in electrical systems, and failure or breakdown in mechanical systems. Shakers and controllers are techniques used to test vibration issues.

What is harshness?

Harshness is generally used to describe the severity and discomfort associated with both vibration and noise. It is a qualitative system based on desired characteristics rather than on quantifiable measurements.

NVH testing

NVH testing is widely used in the automotive industry for the reduction, design, and quality assurance of interior and exterior vehicle noise and vibration. The process usually takes place during vehicle development mainly in passenger cars, trucks, and other similar vehicles. 

NVH testing involves subjecting a full vehicle, component, or subassembly to vibrations at different frequencies, as a means of determining mode shapes and isolating buzzes, squeaks, and rattles. Typical instrumentation used to measure NVH includes microphones, accelerometers, force gauges, and load cells. Component and subassembly NVH tests are most commonly performed using a vibration shaker, while entire vehicles are usually tested on proving grounds or road simulator testbeds. 

Many NVH facilities have semi-anechoic chambers and rolling road dynamometers. Typically, signals are recorded by a data acquisition system directly to a hard disk via sensors and an ADC converter (analog-to-digital converter), and a suitable signal conditioner.

Improving NVH can be achieved by reducing the source strength, interrupting the noise or vibration path, or by absorption of the noise or vibration energy. Techniques used to help identify NVH include part substitution, modal analysis, rig squeak and rattle tests (complete vehicle or component/system tests), lead cladding, acoustic intensity, transfer path analysis, and partial coherence. 

Browse recent case studies

Case Studies

Synchronized Combustion and NVH Measurements on an Engine Test Bench

University of Applied Sciences in Frankfurt sought to simplify vibration and noise measurement for car design. Dewesoft's solution allowed for synchronized data acquisition and various exports from one measurement file, reducing interactions and testbed hours.

Thorsten Hartleb

Invalid Date

Case Studies

Vibration Measurement On a Truck GSO Hood

Dewesoft SIRIUS system was used for in-vehicle and MTS rig testing on potential solutions for field issues on the Hoods of some trucks.

Jake Rosenthal

Invalid Date

Case Studies

Vibration Testing to Improve the Riding Comfort of a Vintage Luxury Car

To improve the vibrational comfort of a 1960s vehicle gem, a Lancia Flaminia, we did some vibrational testing and analysis. Read the article to learn how.

Samuele Ardizio

Invalid Date

Case Studies

ISO 8528 Certification of Diesel Generators: Noise, Vibration, and Temperature Measurements

Dewesoft data acquisition systems are used to measure diesel generators for ISO 8528-1:2005 certification standards for sound, vibration, and temperature.

Carsten Frederiksen

Invalid Date

Case Studies

Automated Sound Intensity Measurement on Loaders

See how the Dewesoft sound intensity solutions and data acquisition system helped to do the automated measurement of the sound intensity on Bobcat loaders.

Carsten Frederiksen

Invalid Date

Case Studies

Formula Student Race Car Exhaust Noise Testing

See how the Dewesoft team performed exhaust noise testing and calculated vehicle RPMs based on the sound measurements at the Formula Student racing event.

Matjaž Strniša

Invalid Date

View all articles »

Trusted by World's most progressive brands