12 评论

SIRIUS® X新一代高通道分布式数据采集系统

SIRIUS® X 是我们最新一代先进数据采集系统中的佼佼者。系统配备一系列信号调节放大器,并提供无缝连接。在熟悉的 SIRIUS® 模块化机箱内,每个 SIRIUS® X 都具有多达 32 个输入通道,并支持高达 200 kS/s @ 24 位分辨率的采样率。强大的千兆 LAN 网络连接和 PTPv2 同步功能可轻松实现连接和扩展。

SIRIUS® X 设备有 完全符合 openDAQ SDK 标准并可通过开源 SDK 集成到任何环境中。

电压

电压

IEPE

IEPE

应力 / 应变

应力 / 应变

1/4 桥

1/4 桥

半桥

半桥

全桥

全桥

應力應變分析

應力應變分析

電位器

電位器

動態信號分析

動態信號分析

振动

振动

频率

频率

力

压力

压力

加速度

加速度

位移

位移

Order tracking

Order tracking

声音

声音

声压

声压

200 kS/s/ch

200 kS/s/ch

兼容 TEDS

兼容 TEDS

Ethernet

Ethernet

符合 openDAQ 标准

符合 openDAQ 标准

OPC UA

OPC UA

PoE(以太网供电)

PoE(以太网供电)

SD卡

SD卡

无风扇

无风扇

-40°C 至 +70°C

-40°C 至 +70°C

IP20

IP20

SIRIUS® X 特色功能

最多 32 个通道

在同一个熟悉的 SIRUS® 模块化机箱中,SIRIUS® X 设备最多可容纳 32 个模拟输入通道。这使可用通道数增加了一倍,并大大降低了每个通道的价格。

多功能输入

放大器种类繁多,适用于测量电压、应变(所有类型的电桥连接)和 IEPE 信号。这些放大器还支持 TEDS,便于识别传感器,并带有可编程传感器激励,增强了多功能性和易用性。

高采样率

SIRIUS® X 信号放大器可快速采集数据,每个通道的采集速度可达 200 kS/s。每个输入通道的采样率还可通过软件设置进行选择。

160 分贝动态范围

放大器配备了 24 位 DeltaΣ ADC,每个模拟输入通道都有一个抗混叠滤波器。这种设置可实现高达 160 dB 的动态范围,确保高质量的信号处理。

CAN 和 CAN FD

SIRIUS® X 设备具有高速 CAN 2.0b 和 CAN FD 接口。该端口支持 1 Mbit/秒(CAN)和 8 Mbit/秒(CAN FD)数据吞吐量,并与 XCP、CCP、OBDII 和 J1939 协议兼容。还支持 CAN 输出。

简单连接

千兆以太网接口支持 PTPv2 同步和有源以太网供电 (PoE),因此连接 SIRIUS® X 设备非常简单直接。只需一根经济实惠的以太网电缆,就能实现数据传输、供电和同步。

PTPv2 同步

设备通过以太网使用精确时间协议 (PTPv2) 同步,确保测量数据高度精确同步。

有源 PoE

您可以轻松地将多台设备连接成链并为其供电。每台设备都支持有源以太网供电(PoE++ 供电),包括一个额外的电源输出连接器,并内置一个电源注入器以防止电压下降,从而确保整个链中的可靠供电。

传感器激励

您可以直接通过信号放大器为所有传感器供电,每个通道都有一个可编程电源。这样就可以独立控制启动每个传感器所需的电源。

灵活、可扩展

SIRIUS® X 数据采集系统可与您的应用一起成长。只需一根支持主动 PoE 和 PTP v2 同步的廉价以太网电缆,就能轻松地将多个设备串联起来。

无风扇设计

SIRIUS® X 设备采用坚固耐用的无风扇机箱,设计上没有冷却风扇。这种设计使其非常适合在重工业和多尘环境中使用。

包含的软件

所有Dewesoft数据采集系统都包括获奖的DewesoftX数据采集软件。该软件易于使用,但非常全面,功能丰富。所有的软件更新都是免费的,没有隐藏的许可证或年度维护费。

Dewesoft质量和7年保修

享受我们的福利 7年保修.我们的数据收集系统是在欧洲按照最高质量标准建造的。我们提供免费的、面向客户的技术支持。您对Dewesoft解决方案的投资将在未来的许多年里得到保护。

X-line 简介:新一代数据采集系统

X 系列数据采集系统代表了最新的数据采集技术,专为彻底改变数据采集和分析方式而设计。X 系列产品专注于简化设置流程、降低布线成本、提高速度和技术能力,为数据采集系统的效率和性能设定了新标准,同时在降低总体成本方面也取得了长足进步。

X 系列的主要特点

  • 简化设置:X-line 系统设计简单易用,可确保您快速、轻松地完成数据采集。这种简化的设置节省了宝贵的时间,使您能够专注于真正重要的事情:您的数据。

  • 降低布线成本:X-line 通过创新的设计和先进技术的集成,最大限度地减少了对大量布线的需求。这不仅缩短了安装时间,还大大降低了购买和管理电缆的相关成本。

  • 增强速度:X-line 配备了高速数据处理功能,可确保您以每通道高达 200 kS/s 的速度采集和分析数据。这意味着 X-line 设备可以轻松应对最复杂的动态信号分析任务。

  • 提高技术能力:使用 DEWESOFT X 系列,您将受益于数据采集技术的最新进展。从更高的测量精度到更大的通道密度和更高的信号质量,这些系统都能满足最具挑战性的数据采集任务的要求。

  • 降低成本:开发 X 系列产品的核心原则之一是以较低的成本提供卓越的数据采集功能。通过简化设计和利用高效的制造工艺,我们降低了价格,使更多用户能够获得高质量的数据采集功能。

Dewesoft X-line不仅仅是一个数据采集系统,它还是一个全面的解决方案,旨在提高您的数据采集和分析能力。无论您是在进行复杂的研究、监控关键过程,还是在两者之间做任何选择,Dewesoft X 系列产品都能为您提供成功所需的性能、灵活性和可靠性。

SIRIUS® X 设备概述

在图片中,您可以看到 SIRIUS® X 设备的概览:

  • 坚固的铝制机箱,采用无风扇设计。

  • 在前面板上,我们可以看到多达 32 个模拟输入端口。

  • 两个千兆以太网端口,带 RJ45 接头,用于供电、数据和同步。两个端口均支持 PTPv2 同步协议和主动 PoE(以太网供电)。

  • 两个 EtherCAT 端口可用于与第三方 EtherCAT 主站进行并行通信。这样,您就可以向测试台控制器和其他现有系统发送数据。

  • 高速 CAN FD 端口,支持读取标准 CAN 和 CAN FD 数据以及其他基于 CAN 的协议,如 XCP、CCP、OBDII 和 J1939。还可通过同一端口进行 CAN 输出。

  • SD 卡存储插槽,用于在数据记录器模式下机载存储数据。
    * 请注意,该模式将于今年晚些时候通过软件/固件升级提供。

频道众多,价格合理!

SIRIUS® X DAQ 设备的设计旨在增加通道数,同时不影响 SIRIUS 模块化机箱的尺寸和用户友好性。用户可根据所选型号,从每个设备的 16 或 32 个模拟输入通道中获益。这一改进提供了更广泛的数据采集功能,并大大降低了每个通道的成本,使这些设备成为许多应用中具有经济优势的选择。

SIRIUS® X 系列可直接进一步扩展信道数量。多个设备可以无缝菊花链连接在一起,从而可扩展地增加信道容量。只需一根简单、经济的以太网电缆,就能传输电源、数据和同步信号,从而实现连接。这一功能简化了设置,减少了管理多个数据采集设备通常会带来的混乱和复杂性,使 SIRIUS® X 成为要求高通道密度和最少设置时间的项目的理想解决方案。

高端信号调节

SIRIUS® X 设备具有卓越的信号调节能力,可容纳各种输入和输出模块。这些模块能够测量各种信号,包括

  • 电压

  • 应变、应力和力

  • 声音和振动(IEPE 和充电)

  • 以及即将推出的其他产品

SIRIUS® X 设备在熟悉的 SIRIUS 模块式机箱中最多可容纳 32 个输入通道。放大器提供 24 位分辨率的数据,无混叠,具有高动态范围和低 SNR。每个输入通道的采样率可由软件选择,采集速度高达 200 kS/s。

Dewesoft 的高质量数据采集硬件和软件相结合,确保了无缝、精确的数据采集,不会遗漏任何一个样本。随附的 DewesoftX 软件具有强大的数据可视化和信号处理功能。

SIRIUS® X 放大器模块

查看 SIRIUS® X 设备的选择。目前,可用的型号包括电压信号放大器(可支持传感器激励)、电阻信号放大器、不同电桥配置的应变计信号放大器以及用于声音和振动测量的 IEPE。多个设备可以通过以太网 CAT6 电缆轻松串联在同一测量链中。

ModuleVoltageCurrentResistanceStrainIEPEChargePTxThermocouplePotentiometerLVDTDigital inputDigital outputTEDSExcitation
16xACC
16xSTGS
16xLVe
32xLV

*DSI= Dewesoft SI接口。 了解有关 DSI 适配器的更多信息.

查看全文 IOLITE X 技术规格了解有关 IOLITE 数据采集系统及其放大器的详细规格。

轻松设置并与其他设备互联

Dewesoft 的全新 X 系列数据采集设备,包括 IOLITE® X, SIRIUS® X, SIRIUS® XHSOBSIDIAN® 闪烁系列这体现了我们一贯的设计理念: 简单性和互联性.

这些设备的设计不仅便于相互连接和同步,还能无缝集成到现有的数据采集设置中,为其兼容性提供了保证。

这一功能可让您无缝扩展和定制数据采集系统。此外,利用我们的 DS-LAN 网络交换机支持 PTP 同步功能,可让您毫不费力地分配设备,确保无忧设置。

IEPE 传感器检查

SIRIUS® X 16xACC 信号放大器,用于IEPE 传感器IEPE 放大器的输入连接器周围装有 LED 指示灯,用于显示传感器是否连接正确。连接 IEPE 传感器时,放大器会不断检查流向传感器的电流,并根据传感器阻抗是否正常,将 LED 指示灯变为亮绿色或亮红色。

有了这个 LED 指示灯,您就可以获得即时的视觉反馈,了解加速度计或麦克风等所有 IEPE 传感器是否正常工作,接线是否正确。这只是另一个微小但方便的细节,让您的测试工程师生活变得更轻松。

机载 SD 卡存储

SIRIUS® X 设备配备了运行 Linux 操作系统的 ARM 处理器。它们采用了我们最新的嵌入式 DewesoftRT 软件,可直接在设备上进行实时操作和数据记录。

因此,SIRIUS® X 设备配备了 SD 卡插槽,允许板载数据存储,支持高达 2TB 的 SD 卡。这一功能使设备能够直接在设备上存储原始数据,以便将来进行分析,从而有效地将 SIRIUS® X 变成独立的数据记录器,无需连接任何外部 PC 即可独立运行。

今年晚些时候,嵌入式 DewesoftRT 软件和固件的更新将进一步增强这一功能。此次更新将引入在线数学模块、触发、存储和实时输出等新功能,从而扩展 SIRIUS® X 设备的功能和用途。

注:此功能尚未推出。您的设备将在今年晚些时候通过固件升级获得该功能。

CAN 和 CAN FD 接口

SIRIUS® X 设备有一个 CAN/CAN FD 端口,用于分析 CAN 总线数据。CAN 接口支持以 1 Mbit/s 的全速收发 CAN 2.0b 数据,而 CAN FD 接口则支持数据速率高达 8 Mbps 的高速 CAN 接口。这两种接口都具有兼容性,可对 CAN 数据进行 J1939、J1587 和 OBD II 解码。

所有 CAN 通道均已隔离,可在嘈杂环境中无忧采集 CAN 信号,并最大限度地提高信号质量。

SIRIUS® CAN 接口增加了以下功能:

  • 采集 CAN 总线数据并与模拟输入同步。

  • 先进的 CAN 记录、存储和分析功能。

  • 在线监控和解码 CAN 报文。

  • 离线 CAN 报文解码。

  • 用于显示 CAN 数据的可视化显示器。

  • CAN 信道的在线和离线数学分析。

  • CAN DBC 文件导入和导出。

  • 支持 CAN、J1939 和 XCP/CCP 上的 OBDII。

  • CAN 发送。

CAN 通道具有隔离功能,可确保在嘈杂环境中可靠采集 CAN 和 CAN FD 数据,同时保持最佳信号质量。

SIRIUS® X CAN 接口支持数据读写,并为传感器提供 5V 和 12V 电源。

完全符合 openDAQ™ 标准的设备

Dewesoft 的新型 X-line 数据采集系统完全支持 openDAQ,这是一款符合行业标准的开源数据采集 SDK(软件开发工具包)。这意味着您可以毫不费力地从任何符合 openDAQ 标准的传感器、数据采集设备和仪器中发现、设置和采集数据。

openDAQ SDK 以其易用性、优化的性能和不同操作系统(包括 Linux、MacOS 和 Windows)的兼容性而著称。它还支持各种流行的编程语言,如 Python 和 C++ 等,允许开发人员在自己喜欢的编码环境中工作。

进一步了解 openDAQ 可提供的服务.

无风扇设计

SIRIUS® X 设备采用坚固耐用的无风扇机箱,专门设计为无冷却风扇。这种无风扇设计使其特别适用于恶劣的工业环境,包括灰尘和碎屑较多的环境。

即使在重工业环境中的苛刻条件下,其耐用的结构也能确保可靠的性能和使用寿命。这种设计选择不仅增强了其耐用性,还减少了维护需求,提高了测量系统的整体可靠性。

适合各种应用

SIRIUS® X 设备用途广泛,特别适用于高要求的测试和测量应用。它们是各种测量任务的理想选择,包括

  • 振动测试

  • 结构动力学测试

  • 疲劳测试

  • 道路载荷数据和耐久性测试

除其他许多应用外,这些设备还可轻松应对各种苛刻的环境和任务。

SOFTWARE

免费提供屡获殊荣的数据采集软件

Dewesoft的数据收集系统包括以下内容 DewesoftX获奖的数据收集软件.它是目前最先进、最容易使用的数据记录和信号处理软件。软件和硬件像魔术一样一起工作。它为所有测试和测量任务提供了简单和全面的功能。

而最重要的是?你会得到 终身免费的技术支持和软件更新.该软件正在不断发展。新的主要版本每三个月发布一次,并不断增加新的功能、优化和其他改进。没有任何隐藏的费用,而且将永远免费。

即插即用

连接DAQ系统和传感器不能再快或再容易了。DewesoftX软件是 自动识别连接到TEDS的测量系统和传感器会自动配置通道参数。功能,如

  • 自动材料检测。

  • 斯玛塔传感器。

  • Sensordatabas。

  • 对TEDS传感器的扩展支持。

  • 综合单位的转换。

  • 实时的信号概述。

  • 电气图。

你可以在几秒钟内准备好测量。花更少的时间设置你的DAQ设备,更有效率地工作。 时间就是金钱。

测量和确保安全

高性能的存储选项,超过 可持续速度为500MB/s这意味着你可以始终以全速归档,不必再担心数据丢失会影响你的测试。利用DewesoftX的归档功能,你可以:

  • 实时数据收集。

  • 同步收集来自仪表、视频、GPS、CAN总线和许多其他来源的模拟数据。

  • 先进的激活和警报。

  • 一个或多个文件的内存。

  • 远程和分布式网络中的数据存储。

  • 自动测试程序。

虽然存储了数千兆字节的数据,但我们创新的档案格式确保数据可以在瞬间下载和分析。

分析和发布

NVH、结构测试、性能分析等。.忘记使用多种复杂的计算机解决方案来记录和分析数据。DewesoftX为所有测试和测量任务提供单一的解决方案。我们的软件提供:

  • 在线和离线的数学。

  • 灵活、实时的可视化。

  • 支持同步的视频。

  • 创建PDF和Word格式报告的工具。

  • 将数据导出为许多标准格式。

  • 免费和无限制的许可证,以查看和分析存储的数据。

DewesoftX专为测试工程师设计,在一个易于使用和友好的软件包中提供了一个完整的测试解决方案。

终身免费升级

我们为我们的数据收集软件提供了一个很好的许可模式,没有隐藏的费用。每三个月发布一个新的主要版本,包括新的功能、性能增强和错误修复,不收取额外费用。我们现有用户的所有更新都是免费的。

无限的许可空间

我们的许可模式为记录数据分析提供了不限数量的地点。记录的数据文件构成了许可证的基础。只需与你的同事分享文件,他们可以免费下载该软件并分析全部数据。 不需要额外的许可证。

免费的技术支持

对我们来说,客户是第一位的。 全球范围内的免费技术支持可用于我们测量仪器的软件和硬件。我们的技术支持团队对所有支持请求作出回应,以尽快解决这些请求。我们在当地的办公室也可以提供现场技术支持,不收取额外费用。

FAQ常见问题

12 reviews

SIRIUS® XNew generation high-channel distributable data acquisition system

The SIRIUS® X is at the forefront of our latest generation of advanced data acquisition systems. Systems come equipped with a range of signal conditioning amplifiers and offer seamless connectivity. Each SIRIUS® X features up to 32 input channels within the familiar SIRIUS® modular chassis and supports sampling rates up to 200 kS/s @ 24-bit resolution. Robust Gigabit LAN network connectivity and PTPv2 synchronization provide easy connection and expansion.

SIRIUS® X devices are fully compliant with openDAQ SDK and is open for integration into any environment through the open-source SDK.

Voltage

Voltage

IEPE

IEPE

Strain and Stress

Strain and Stress

Quarter Bridge

Quarter Bridge

Half Bridge

Half Bridge

Full Bridge

Full Bridge

Stress and Strain analysis

Stress and Strain analysis

Potentiometer

Potentiometer

Dynamic signal analysis

Dynamic signal analysis

Vibrations

Vibrations

Frequency

Frequency

Force

Force

Pressure

Pressure

Acceleration

Acceleration

Displacement

Displacement

Order tracking

Order tracking

Sound

Sound

Sound pressure

Sound pressure

200 kS/s/ch

200 kS/s/ch

TEDS compatible

TEDS compatible

Ethernet

Ethernet

openDAQ compliant

openDAQ compliant

OPC UA

OPC UA

PTP synchronization

PTP synchronization

SD card

SD card

Fanless

Fanless

-40°C to +70°C

-40°C to +70°C

IP20

IP20

SIRIUS® X highlights

Up to 32 channels

SIRIUS® X devices can hold up to 32 analog input channels in the same familiar SIRUS® modular chassis. This doubles the available channel count and substantially lowers the price per channel.

Versatile inputs

A wide variety of amplifiers are available, suitable for measuring voltage, strain (all types of bridge connections), and IEPE signals. These amplifiers also support TEDS for easy sensor identification and come with programmable sensor excitation, enhancing versatility and ease of use.

High sampling rate

SIRIUS® X signal amplifiers provide fast data collection, with speeds reaching up to 200 kS/s for each channel. The sampling rate can also be software-selectable for each input channel through software settings.

160 dB dynamic range

The amplifiers are equipped with a 24-bit Delta-sigma ADC and an anti-aliasing filter for every analog input channel. This setup allows for a dynamic range of up to 160 dB, ensuring high-quality signal processing.

CAN and CAN FD

SIRIUS® X devices feature a high-speed CAN 2.0b and CAN FD interface. The port supports 1 Mbit/sec (CAN) and 8 Mbit/sec (CAN FD) data throughput and is compatible with XCP, CCP, OBDII, and J1939 protocols. CAN output is also supported.

Simple connection

Connecting SIRIUS® X devices is easy and straightforward, thanks to the gigabit ethernet interface, which supports PTPv2 synchronization and active Power Over Ethernet (PoE). A single, affordable ethernet cable is all that's needed for data transfer, power supply, and synchronization.

PTPv2 synchronization

Devices are synchronized using the Precision Time Protocol (PTPv2) over Ethernet, ensuring highly accurate data synchronization in your measurements.

Active PoE

You can easily link and power multiple devices in a chain. Each device supports active Power over Ethernet (PoE++ power delivery), includes an extra power out connector, and has a built-in power injector to prevent voltage drops, ensuring a reliable power supply throughout the chain.

Sensor excitation

You can power all your sensors directly from the signal amplifiers, which offer a programmable power supply for each channel. This allows for independent control of the power needed to activate each sensor.

Flexible and scalable

The SIRIUS® X data acquisition systems can grow with your application. Multiple devices can be easily daisy-chained with a single, inexpensive Ethernet cable that supports active PoE and PTP v2 synchronization.

Fanless design

SIRIUS® X devices feature rugged, fanless chassis enclosures and are designed without cooling fans. This design makes them ideal for use in heavy industrial and dusty environments.

Software included

Every Dewesoft data acquisition system is bundled with award-winning DewesoftX data acquisition software. The software is easy to use but very rich and deep in functionality. All software updates are free forever with no hidden licensing or yearly maintenance fees.

Dewesoft quality and 7-year warranty

Enjoy our industry-leading 7-year warranty. Our data acquisition systems are made in Europe, utilizing only the highest build quality standards. We offer free and customer-focused technical support. Your investment into the Dewesoft solutions is protected for years ahead.

Introducing the X-line: The Next Generation of Data Acquisition Systems

The X-line data acquisition system represents the latest in data acquisition technology, specifically designed to revolutionize how you collect and analyze data. With a keen focus on simplifying setup processes, reducing cabling costs, and enhancing both speed and technical capabilities, the X-line of products sets a new standard for efficiency and performance in data acquisition systems, all while making strides to lower overall costs.

Key features of the X-line:

  • Simplified Setup: The X-line systems are engineered for ease of use, ensuring you can get your data acquisition up and running quickly and without hassle. This streamlined setup saves valuable time, allowing you to focus on what truly matters: your data.

  • Reduced Cabling Costs: The X-line minimizes the need for extensive cabling through innovative design and the integration of advanced technologies. This reduces setup times and significantly cuts down on the costs associated with purchasing and managing cables.

  • Enhanced Speed: The X-line is equipped with high-speed data processing capabilities, ensuring you can capture and analyze data with up to 200 kS/s per channel. This means the X-line devices can easily tackle even the most complex dynamic signal analysis tasks.

  • Improved Technical Capabilities: With the DEWESOFT X-line, you benefit from the latest advancements in data acquisition technology. From higher precision measurements to greater channel density and improved signal quality, these systems are designed to meet the demands of even the most challenging data collection tasks.

  • Cost Reduction: One of the core principles behind the development of the X-line is to provide superior data acquisition capabilities at a reduced cost. By streamlining the design and leveraging efficient manufacturing processes, we've been able to lower the price point, making high-quality data acquisition accessible to a wider range of users.

The Dewesoft X-line is more than just a data acquisition system; it's a comprehensive solution designed to enhance your data collection and analysis capabilities. Whether you're conducting complex research, monitoring critical processes, or anything in between, the Dewesoft X-line of products deliver the performance, flexibility, and reliability you need to succeed.

SIRIUS® X device overview

In the image you can see a general overview of the SIRIUS® X device:

  • Rugged aluminum chassis with fanless design.

  • On the front panel, we find up to 32 analog input ports.

  • Two Gigabit Ethernet ports with RJ45 connectors for power, data, and synchronization. Both ports support PTPv2 synchronization protocol and active PoE (Power Over Ethernet).

  • Two EtherCAT ports can be used for parallel communication to third-party EtherCAT masters. This allows you to send data to test bench controllers and other existing systems.

  • High-speed CAN FD port that supports reading standard CAN and CAN FD data and other CAN-based protocols such as XCP, CCP, OBDII, and J1939. CAN output is also possible via the same port.

  • SD-card memory slot for onboard storing data in data logger mode.
    * Please note that this mode will be available later this year with SW/Firmware upgrade

Lots of channels for a reasonable price!

The SIRIUS® X DAQ devices have been designed to increase channel count without compromising the size and user-friendliness of the SIRIUS modular chassis. Users can benefit from either 16 or 32 analog input channels per device, depending on the chosen model. This enhancement provides more extensive data acquisition capabilities and significantly reduces the cost per channel, making these devices an economically advantageous choice for many applications.

Furtherly expanding the channel count is straightforward with the SIRIUS® X series. Multiple devices can be seamlessly daisy-chained together, allowing for a scalable increase in channel capacity. This connection is facilitated by a single, simple, and cost-effective Ethernet cable that carries power, data, and synchronization signals. This feature simplifies setup and reduces the clutter and complexity typically associated with managing multiple data acquisition devices, making the SIRIUS® X an ideal solution for projects requiring high channel density and minimal setup time.

High-end signal conditioning

SIRIUS® X devices offer exceptional signal conditioning capabilities, accommodating various input and output modules. These modules are capable of measuring a diverse range of signals, including:

  • Voltage

  • Strain, stress, and force

  • Sound and vibration (IEPE and charge)

  • And others coming soon

SIRIUS® X devices accommodate up to 32 input channels in the familiar SIRIUS modular-type chassis. Amplifiers offer data in 24-bit resolution, are alias-free, and have a high dynamic range and low SNR. Sampling rates are software selectable per input channel and offer acquisition speeds up to 200 kS/s. 

The combination of Dewesoft's high-quality data acquisition hardware and software ensures seamless and precise data collection without missing a single sample. The included DewesoftX software offers robust data visualization and signal processing features.

SIRIUS® X amplifier modules

See the selection of SIRIUS® X devices. Currently, the available models include amplifiers for voltage signals with the possibility of sensor excitation support, resistance, strain gauge signals in different bridge configurations, and IEPE for sound and vibration measurement. Multiple devices can be easily daisy-chained in the same measurement chain, interconnected with an Ethernet CAT6 cable.

ModuleVoltageCurrentResistanceStrainIEPEChargePTxThermocouplePotentiometerLVDTDigital inputDigital outputTEDSExcitation
16xACC
16xSTGS
16xLVe
32xLV

*DSI = Dewesoft Sensor Interface. Learn more about DSI adapters.

See full SIRIUS® X technical specifications for detailed specs about the IOLITE data acquisition systems and its amplifiers.

Hassle-free setup and interconnectivity with other devices

The new X-line of data acquisition devices from Dewesoft, including the IOLITE® X, SIRIUS® X, SIRIUS® XHS, and OBSIDIAN®, embody our consistent design philosophy: simplicity and interconnectivity.

These devices are not only designed to connect and synchronize with each other easily, but also to seamlessly integrate into your existing data acquisition setup, providing reassurance about their compatibility.

This feature allows you to expand and tailor your data acquisition system seamlessly. Furthermore, utilizing our DS-LAN network switches with PTP-sync-enabled will enable you to distribute your devices effortlessly, ensuring a hassle-free setup.

IEPE sensor check

SIRIUS® X 16xACC signal amplifiers for IEPE sensors are equipped with an LED ring around the input connector for visual feedback that tells if the sensors are connected correctly. When an IEPE sensor is connected, the amplifier constantly checks the current flow to the sensor and turns the LED bright green or bright red, depending on whether the sensor's impedance is okay.

With this LED indicator, you have immediate visual feedback if all your IEPE sensors, such as accelerometers or microphones, are working and wired correctly. This is just another tiny but handy detail that makes your life as a test engineer a little bit easier.

On-board SD card storage

SIRIUS® X devices are equipped with an ARM processor running Linux OS. They are powered by our newly embedded DewesoftRT software, which can enable real-time operation and data logging on the device directly.

That is why SIRIUS® X devices come with an SD card slot allowing onboard data storage, supporting SD cards up to 2TB. This feature enables the devices to store raw data directly on the device for future analysis, effectively turning the SIRIUS® X into a standalone data logger that operates independently of any external PC connection.

Later this year, an update to the embedded DewesoftRT software and firmware will further enhance this functionality. This update will introduce new capabilities such as an online math module, triggering, storing, and real-time outputs, expanding the functionality and versatility of the SIRIUS® X devices.

Note: This feature has yet to be made available. It will be coming to your device with the firmware upgrade later this year.

CAN and CAN FD interface

SIRIUS® X devices have one CAN/CAN FD port for analyzing CAN bus data. The CAN interface supports transmitting and receiving CAN 2.0b data at a full speed of 1 Mbit/s, while the CAN FD interface supports a high-speed CAN interface with data rates up to 8 Mbps. Both are compatible and allow the decoding of J1939, J1587, and OBD II on CAN data as well.

All CAN channels are isolated for worry-free CAN acquisition in noisy environments and for maximum signal quality.

SIRIUS® CAN interface adds the possibility to:

  • Capture and synchronize CAN bus data with your analog inputs.

  • Advanced CAN recording, storing, and analysis.

  • Online monitoring and decoding of CAN messages.

  • Offline CAN message decoding.

  • Visual display for displaying CAN data.

  • Online and offline math analysis of CAN channels.

  • CAN DBC file import and export.

  • OBDII on CAN, J1939, and XCP/CCP support.

  • CAN transmit.

CAN channels feature isolation, ensuring reliable CAN and CAN FD data acquisition in noisy environments while maintaining optimal signal quality.

The SIRIUS® X CAN interface supports data reading and writing and provides a 5V and 12V power supply for sensors.

Fully openDAQ™ compliant device

The new X-line data acquisition systems from Dewesoft fully support openDAQ, an open-source data acquisition SDK (Software Development Kit) that adheres to industry standards. This means you can effortlessly discover, set up, and gather data from any sensors, data acquisition devices, and instruments that are openDAQ-compliant.

The openDAQ SDK stands out for its ease of use, optimized performance, and compatibility across different operating systems, including Linux, MacOS, and Windows. It also supports various popular programming languages, such as Python and C++, among others, allowing developers to work in their preferred coding environment.

Discover more about what openDAQ can offer.

Fanless design

SIRIUS® X devices are built with rugged, fanless chassis enclosures and are specifically designed without cooling fans. This fanless design makes them exceptionally suitable for use in harsh industrial environments, including those with heavy dust and debris.

Their durable construction ensures reliable performance and longevity, even under the demanding conditions typically found in heavy industrial settings. This design choice not only enhances their durability but also reduces maintenance needs and increases the overall reliability of the measurement systems.

Fit for various applications

SIRIUS® X devices are versatile and especially suited for high-demanding test and measurement applications. They are ideal for a wide range of measurement tasks, including:

  • Vibration testing

  • Structural dynamics testing

  • Fatigue testing

  • Road-load data and durability testing

Among many other applications, these devices are designed to easily handle various demanding environments and tasks.

SOFTWARE

Award-Winning Data Acquisition Software Included for Free

Dewesoft data acquisition systems are bundled with award-winning DewesoftX data acquisition software. It is the world's most advanced and easy-to-use data recording and signal processing software. Software and hardware work together like magic. It offers simplicity as well as deep functionality to tackle any test and measurement task.

And the best part? You get lifetime FREE software updates and technical support. Software is evolving all the time. New major releases are released every 3 months constantly adding new features, optimizations, and other improvements. There are no hidden costs and will remain free forever.

Plug and Play

Connecting the DAQ system and sensors could not be faster or easier. DewesoftX software will automatically detect the connected DAQ systems and TEDS-equipped sensors will configure the channel configuration automatically. Features like:

  • Hardware auto-detection.

  • Smart sensors.

  • Sensor database.

  • Advanced TEDS sensor support.

  • Built-in unit conversion.

  • Real-time signal preview.

  • Wiring schematics.

will make you ready for measurement in seconds. Spend less time configuring your DAQ hardware and be more productive. Time is money!

Measure and Store

Powerful storing capabilities with more than 500 MB/s sustained stream rates mean you can always store data at full speed and never again worry about losing data that could compromise your tests. DewesoftX storing features offer:

  • Real-time data acquisition.

  • Synchronized acquisition of analog, counter, video, GPS, CAN bus, and many other sources.

  • Advanced triggering and alarms.

  • Single or multi-file storage.

  • Remote and distributed network storing.

  • Automated test sequences.

Even if you store gigabytes of data, our innovative data file format​​​​​​​ will ensure you can reload and analyze your data as fast as in a blink of an eye.

Analyse and Publish

NVH, structural testing, power analysis, and more. Forget about using several complex software solutions to record and analyze your data. DewesoftX offers one-stop shop for all test and measurement tasks. Our software offers:

  • Online and offline mathematics.

  • Flexible real-time visual displays.

  • Synchronized video support.

  • PDF and Word reporting tools.

  • Data export to many standard file formats.

  • Unlimited FREE license seats to view and analyze stored data.

DewesoftX is designed with the mindset of a test engineer and offers a complete testing solution in a single software package that is easy and joy to use.

Lifetime Free Updates

We are offering no-bluff or hidden cost licensing model for our data acquisition software. A new major version is released every three months bringing new features, performance boosts, bugfixes, with no additional cost to you. All updates for our existing users are free forever.

Unlimited License Seats

Our licensing model offers unlimited seats for analysing the recorded data. The recorded data file will bundle the license. Simply share data file with your colleagues and they can download software for free and ready to fully analyze the data. No additional licenses are needed.

Free Technical Support

We are putting our customers first. Free worldwide technical support is available for our DAQ software and hardware. Our technical support team is responsive and will attend to every support request and solve it in the fastest possible manner. Local technical support in our local offices is also available for you at no extra cost.

FAQFrequently asked questions