SIRIUS XHS - 高速数据采集系统

7-YEAR WARRANTY

SIRIUS XHS 是一种采用新型混合 ADC 技术,能够进行高带宽瞬态记录 (15 MS/s) 和超高动态、抗混叠数据采集的高速数据采集系统。

配备了 USB 3.0、GLAN、XCP、CAN 和 OPC UA 等多种数据接口,具有PTP同步功能,可实现开放和灵活的系统连接。

电压
电压
高压
高压
电流
电流
IEPE
IEPE
电荷
电荷
LVDT
LVDT
热电偶
热电偶
铂电阻
铂电阻
兼容 DSI 
兼容 DSI 
兼容 TEDS
兼容 TEDS
振动
振动
声音
声音
声压
声压
USB 3.0
USB 3.0
以太网
以太网
XCP/CCP
XCP/CCP
OPC UA
OPC UA
-10°C to +50°C
-10°C to +50°C
冲击等级 75 g
冲击等级 75 g
IP20
IP20

亮点

  • 混合 ADC 技术:提供两全其美的服务。 24 位 ADC 系统的高动态无混叠采集速率高达 1 MS/s,16 位 ADC 的高带宽 (5MHz) 高达 15 MS/s。 每个通道的模式都可以通过软件选择。
  • 5MHz 带宽和 15MS/s 采样率:高达 15 MS/s 的采样率和 5 MHz 的带宽可捕获低至微秒级的瞬变。 每个模拟输入通道的采样率均可通过软件选择。
  • 无失真滤波的高动态数据采集系统:无失真滤波可实现动态范围高达150dB的信号的完美采集。
  • 完美的同步:用户可以选择一些通道保留高带宽而另一些通道使用抗混叠滤波模式,设备全新设计的滤波方式使所有采集信号在时间上具有零相移,数据完美对齐。
  • 主流的数据接口:千兆网络接口支持设备通过 PTPv2 协议进行分布式同步采集。 USB3.0 接口可以与计算机快速连接,实现高速的数据传输。
  • 开放式协议支持:使用开放式 OPC UA 行业标准协议,可以将数据传输到任何主机。同时数据可并行通过 XCP 协议发送,从而允许连接到 ECU 标定软件,例如 ETAS INCA 或 Vector Canape。
  • 高电气隔离:高达 CATII 1000V 的通道间隔离和通道对地隔离。这可以防止系统因电压过高而损坏并避免接地回路。
  • 极小的外形尺寸:与标准SIRIUS模块同尺寸的机箱,用户可以轻松地将SIRIUS XHS和笔记本电脑一起携带在背包中,进行现场测量。
  • 屡获殊荣的Dewesoft X数据采集软件,终身免费升级:标配易于使用但功能丰富并屡获殊荣的Dewesoft X数据采集软件。该软件的所有升级都是永久免费的,没有隐藏的许可或维护成本。

相同的外观但全新设计的心脏和大脑

新的SIRIUS XHS 在外观上与原有产品并无差异,但是在内部,它是全新的猛兽。一切都是全新的,从头进行设计,作为面对数据采集未来的终极武器:

  • 全新开发的ADC转换 技术,能够以15MS/s的采样率工作。我们称其为 混合ADC技术
  • 完全遵循新混合ADC转换器功能的全新放大器。
  • 我们使用了一个功能更强大的新型 FPGA,带有一个运行Linux 操作系统的 ARM 处理器
  • 一种具有更好的电气隔离技术的新型主板,用于通道间和通道对地隔离。
  • 新的数据传输接口(USB3.0和GLAN)可支持更高的数据采样率。


在过去的五年中,我们一直在开发SIRIUS XHS,其结果令人惊讶。我们只是喜欢该技术如何满足我们的期望以及数据采集的未来

相同的外观但全新设计的心脏和大脑

混合 ADC 技术

数采界一直有一个争论。哪种ADC转换器更好?逐次逼近ADC 还是 Delta-sigma ADC?好吧,现在不再重要了。 SIRIUS XHS 引入了一种称为混合ADC 的新 ADC 技术。该技术允许用户为每个模拟输入通道选择三种操作模式:

  1. 高带宽模式:5MHz 带宽15 Ms/s 采样率,SIRIUS XHS 可以完美地采集脉冲,阶跃和方波信号,而不会产生振铃或过冲。这种模式非常适合瞬态记录功率分析.。这种采集模式通常在逐次逼近ADC 中找到。
  2. 高动态抗混叠模式:在高达 150dB 的动态范围内,可以获取高达 1Ms/s 的数据。这种抗混叠滤波器的带宽接近奈奎斯特标准,可用于声音和振动等信号的频域分析。此方式类似于经典的 Sigma-Delta ADC.

按照今天的标准,您需要两个完全独立的 DAQ 设备来进行上述测量。 SIRIUS XHS DAQ 系统使您可以独立选择每个通道的采样率,从而确保所有测量都符合应用的需求。所有新放大器均遵循该新型混合 ADC 转换器的功能。所有模式都可在一台设备中使用,也可以并行方式以彼此完全同步的不同速率采集两个通道数据。

混合 ADC 技术

高端信号调理放大器

SIRIUS XHS 设备可以任意选取支持的前端放大器进行搭配,来构成输入通道配置:

  • SIRIUS XHS HV: 高电气隔离的 CATII 1000V 输入。该放大器量程从 20V 至 2000V,可直接对此峰值范围内的电压进行测量,带宽为 5MHz,精度可达  0.03%。该放大器非常适合直接测量高压信号。
  • SIRIUS XHS LV: 高电气隔离电压输入。该放大器量程从 0.05V 至 100V,带宽为 5MHz,精度可达0.03%,并能对传感器进行供电。该放大器非常适合直接连接低压信号和电流传感器
  • SIRIUS XHS-ACC:高隔离的 IEPE / ICP 和电压输入放大器,具有 2 mA…20 mA 的激励电流和 TEDS 支持,并具有高温稳定性。


两种放大器的本底噪声、共模抑制、增益和零点漂移等参数在同样采样率的情况下可与标准 DualCoreADC SIRIUS 系列产品相媲美。

这些放大器非常适合电动汽车测试,对于功率分析仪来说高精度测试是必不可少的。

声音和振动测量所使用的 IEPE 传感器放大器将在短期内发布,而应变和应力测量放大器将在不久的将来面世。

高端信号调理放大器

完美的数据同步

如果将采用 Sigma-Delta 和 SAR(高带宽和抗混叠)技术 AD 转换器的通道组合在一起使用,则使用 Sigma-delta 技术的通道因其滤波器特性会产生延迟。但是,SIRIUS XHS 所选择的滤波器通过其性质和设计,使两种模式都可以完美对齐和同步

与任何其他 Dewesoft 数据采集系统设备一样,数据可以和其他数据源同步,例如车辆总线接口(CAN、CAN FD、XCP、CCP、FlexRay)、GPS 和 IMU 设备、视频、数字计数器等。

可以使用 PTPv2 同步方式IRIG 或者 PPS 信号使多个SIRIUS XHS 设备彼此同步。也可以使用内部时间服务器或GPS 时间提供绝对时间同步

SIRIUS XHS 也向后兼容,并且可以与任何其他 Dewesoft 数据采集系统设备(例如:SIRIUS, KRYPTON, IOLITE, DEWE-43, ...)同步。

完美的数据同步

直观易用

使用 SIRIUS XHS 模块不需要任何复杂的配置设置或编程。

通过即插即用功能,智能传感器和高级 TEDS 传感器​​​​​​​配合,使用 SIRIUS XHS 模块进行测量比骑自行车更容易。您将在第一时间找到正确的位置,并且随时可以进行测量。

获得精确且丰富图形结果比以往更加容易。只需拖放灵活的视觉显示控件到您的显示界面即可。瞧!它像魔术一样工作。

直观易用

开放数据接口和标准协议

SIRIUS XHS 有两种将数据传输到 PC 的方式:

  • Ethernet interface (GLAN) 用于分布式数据采集
  • USB 3.0 (Type C connector) 用于高速传输


通过使用系统高优先级 DMA 模式进行传输,降低系统负载,在采集数据时,仅需很低的 CPU 占用。

在当今开放的工具链和相互通信的世界中,设备需要支持当下主流标准的协议。 SIRIUS XHS可以通过以下标准协议并行地处理获取的数据。

  • OPC UA:是行业标准。实际上,它不仅仅是一个标准,它还是一个完美的框架,可以在任何系统中描述和设置设备,包括SCADA,MES,ERP,移动设备等。
  • XCP:从 1.4 版开始,XCP 成为汽车行业中非常强大的数据交换接口协议。 在现代电动汽车时代,所需的采样率比以往任何时候都高得多,1 GBIT XCP 接口允许以高达 1 M/秒的速度传输数据。
  • CAN and CAN FD:车辆总线系统可以通过CAN FD接口读取,而测量数据也可以通过这种“黄金”标准协议进行传输。
开放数据接口和标准协议

功率分析仪和电能质量分析仪

SIRIUS XHS 设备是下一代功率分析仪电能质量分析仪设备的完美结合,具有非常高的测量精度。

Dewesoft X 数据采集软件不仅会存储所有连接通道的原始数据,还会自动计算功率参数如P、Q、S、D、Cosφ、功率因数,以及每个谐波的功率参数 P、Q、cosφ。此外也可以在软件集成的功率分析模块中设定计算其他相关电源参数。

每个计算出的参数都可以在一系列电力相关的虚拟仪表中进行显示,也可以通过数字表和曲线形式直观显示。

Dewesoft X 软件支持使用计算机显卡(GPU)作为多线程计算平台,电力模块通过此功能可以以 15 MS/s 的采样率实时完整计算所有电力参数。

了解有关 SIRIUS XHS 和功率测量的更多信息。

功率分析仪和电能质量分析仪

集成 DC-CT 电流传感器的电动汽车功率测量装置

SIRIUS XHS-PWR 是一款数据采集系统设备,专门用于车载电流、电压和功率的直接测量。它集成的 DC-CT 电流传感器,可在苛刻的应用中进行非常精确的电流测量,例如非常高的电流峰值以及泄漏电流测量。

电流传感器使用了基于 Platiše 通量传感器的 DC-CT 特殊技术。它代表了電流感應技術,範圍從 50A 到 2000A,具有 500 kHz 的寬帶寬和終極性能。 在低功耗操作下可實現出色的線性度、精度、準確度、對外部磁場的抗擾度、低偏移、極低的溫度漂移。它代表了新的电流感应技术,量程从 50A 到 2000A,具有 500 kHz 的带宽和超级性能。 在低功耗操作下可实现出色的线性度、精度、准确度、对外部磁场的抗扰度、低偏移和极低的温度漂移。

该设备还可以直接测量高达 2000V 峰值的电压(CAT II 1000V)和高达 5MHz 的带宽

该设备非常紧凑,非常适合直接安装在车辆中,且电源线穿过该设备。它具有IP65环境防护等级,可在恶劣的环境和恶劣的驾驶条件下使用。

进一步了解请参阅 新型 DC-CT 电流传感器技术及其工作原理

集成 DC-CT 电流传感器的电动汽车功率测量装置
集成 DC-CT 电流传感器的电动汽车功率测量装置

通道间电气隔离

SIRIUS 仪器具有高电气隔离包括:通道间、道对地隔离(±1000 V),甚至包括隔离传感器激励。

使用这种类型的隔离,测量高压电势高共模电压就不会产生问题。如果使用非隔离传感器采集振动、温度或其他类型的信号,传感器安装位置的电势如果与数据采集系统的接地存在高电势,进行测量也是安全的。在这种情况下,非隔离数据采集系统可能会造成元器件损坏或产生错误的测量结果。使用 SIRIUS 隔离技术,无需担心此类细节。

数字隔离还有另一个很大的优势-保留放大器的频率带宽。 SIRIUS 提供“无忧”的测量,更低的噪声,无接地环路以及更佳的信号质量。

对性价比要求高、无很高需求的应用,SIRIUS 还提供仅具有通道电源隔离的功能,而没有通道-通道隔离的版本。

通道间电气隔离

扩展性和分布式

SIRIUS XHS 模块可以用作独立的数据采集系统模块,也可以通过简单的串联机制将它们堆叠并以菊花链形式链接到更大的通道数系统中。

对于分布式系统,您可以通过 GLAN 接口轻松配置 SIRIUS XHS 设备,通过此接口,单根RJ45电缆同时完成数据传输和高精度时钟同步功能。

您不仅可以组合使用多个 SIRIUS XHS 设备,还可以将它们与其他 Dewesoft 数据采集系统相组合,例如:SIRIUSKRYPTON、或IOLITE

使用多台仪器的配置就像使用一台仪器一样简单。

扩展性和分布式

SIRIUS 数据采集系统开发历程

SIRIUS XHS 模块的研发持续了 5 年以上。起初,它只是一个梦想、一个理念、一幅我们不知道从何处着手的画卷。在经过多次电子电路、固件和软件版本的持续迭代之后,我们意识到梦​​想终于成为了现实。

SIRIUS XHS 是许多硬件、软件和机械工程师共同努力的结果,并且绝对是未来的数据采集系统

为了庆祝 SIRIUS XHS 的发布,我们录制了一个向非常成功的 SIRIUS 数据采集系统致敬的特殊视频。我们攀登了欧洲很高的烟囱(360m),并将攀登过程与 Dewesoft 公司的20 年历史进行了比较。

开始欣赏视频吧。

SIRIUS 数据采集系统开发历程

免费提供数据采集软件

所有 Dewesoft 数据采集系统均免费提供屡获殊荣的 DewesoftX 专业版 数据采集软件。DewesoftX 是世面上先进且易于使用的数据采集和信号处理软件。 DewesoftX 的灵活性和不断增加的信号处理功能将帮助您解决所有测试和测量需求。与其他 DAQ 系统相比,我们的DAQ 软件为您提供了许多优势。即插即用,硬件自动检测,智能 TEDS 传感器,高级存储、实时显示以及强大的数学库等功能将把测量和分析功能不断提升到新的水平。



免费提供数据采集软件

即插即用

即插即用

连接数据采集系统和传感器不可能更快或更容易。 DewesoftX 软件 DewesoftX 软件 将自动检测连接的数据采集系统和配备的 TEDS 传感器,并进行设备和通道设置。所支持的功能如下:

  • 硬件自动检测
  • 智能传感器
  • 传感器数据库
  • 高级 TEDS 支持
  • 自动单位转换
  • 实时信号预览
  • 存储设置文件


将使您可以在几秒钟内进行测量。花费更少的时间配置数据采集系统,提高生产率。时间就是金钱!

测量和储存

测量和储存

强大的存储功能以及超过 500 MB/s 的持续流盘速率意味着用户可以始终以全速存储数据,而无需担心丢失测试数据,导致测量出现问题。DewesoftX 软件功能如下:

  • 实时数据采集
  • 同步采集模拟、计数器、视频、GPS、CAN总线和其他时间源数据
  • 高级触发和报警功能
  • 单文件或多文件存储
  • 远程和分布式网络存储
  • 自动时序控制测试 .


即使用于存储了几十 GB 的数据,我们创新的数据文件格式也可以确保数据能够快速打开,用于数据分析。

分析和发布

分析和发布

NVH功率分析 等多种不同的应用,用户无需使用多种复杂的软件解决方案来实现记录、存储、分析和数据可视化等一系列功能。DewesoftX 软件 提供了多合一的功能,在一个软件中即可实现多种高级数据分析、图表数据展示和报表生成功能:

  • 在线和离线数学运算功能
  • 灵活的实时视觉显示
  • 支持同步视频
  • PDF报告工具
  • 数据导出为多种标准文件格式
  • 无限制的免费许可证,可查看和分析存储的数据文件


DewesoftX 以测试工程师的思维方式进行设计,并在一个软件包中提供了完整的解决方案,使您乐在其中。

FAQ

什么是 HybridADC 技术?

混合 ADC 是 Dewesoft 开发的新 AD 转换器技术。该技术允许用户为每个输入通道选择两种操作模式:

  • 高带宽模式:提供 5MHz 带宽和15Ms/s 的采样率。该模式可以完美地采集脉冲,阶跃和方波信号,而不会产生振铃或超调。此模式非常适合瞬态记录和功率分析。这种采集模式通常使用 SAR 逐次逼近 ADC。
  • 抗混叠模式: 类似于我们的 SIRIUS DualCoreADC 设备,可以在极高的动态范围内获取高达 1Ms/s 的数据。数据完全抗混叠。所有更高的频率都被完全抑制。这种模式非常适合噪声振动和常规数据记录应用。这种采集模式通常使用 Sigma-Delta ADC。

      SIRIUS XHS 提供什么采样率?

      SIRIUS XHS 设备每个通道可提供高达15MS/s的高带宽采集(5MHz),或者如果您想使用高动态无混叠采集,则采样率限制为 1 MS/sec。

      SIRIUS XHS 是否提供电气隔离?

      是。 SIRIUS XHS 数据采集设备受到高电流通道间,通道对地隔离(±1000 V)的保护,甚至包括传感器激励隔离。您可以参阅了 SIRIUS电气隔离视频了解更多有关信息。

      SIRIUS XHS 可测量什么物理量?

      SIRIUS XHS 模块可直接测量高压和低压信号并设置匹配量程,以及通过 DSI 适配器测试 IEPE,电荷,电桥,应变,应力,温度和其他参数。

      Dewesoft DAQ 系统是否可以支持 7 年质保?

      Dewesoft 7 年质保适用于我们所有的数据采集系统。 客户只需购买此服务即可拥有使用,我们的保修服务会让您尽享无忧。我们制造的设备经久耐用,我们会保证您的硬件没有质量缺陷且功能正常。我们的质保涵盖自交付之日起 7 年内,仪器按承诺运行。

      Dewesoft DAQ 系統真的包含免費軟件嗎?

      是的!所有 Dewesoft 数据采集系统均包含免费的 DewesoftX 专业版软件无需额外费用
      DewesoftX 专业版功能包括数据存储、可视化、导出,还包括用于信号处理的多种高级数学功能库。

      Dewesoft DAQ 系统真的包括终身免费软件更新吗?

      是的。我们软件的所有更新都是永久免费升级的。 我们每两个月发布一个新版本软件。 所有 Dewesoft 用户只需从网站下载我们的安装程序,即可免费获得所有性能更新、新功能和错误修复。

      相关产品

      联系我们

      谢谢您联络我们。我们的技术人员将尽快与您联系。

SIRIUS XHS​​​​​​​
High-Speed Data Acquisition System

7-YEAR WARRANTY

SIRIUS XHS is a high-speed data acquisition system (15 MS/s) with the new HybridADC signal conditioning technology capable of high-bandwidth transient recording and very high-dynamic, alias-free data acquisition

Modern data interfaces such as USB 3.0, GLAN, XCP, CAN, and OPC UA, with PTP synchronization allow for open and flexible connectivity. SIRIUS XHS is the ultimate high-speed DAQ.

Voltage
Voltage
High Voltage
High Voltage
Current
Current
IEPE
IEPE
Vibrations
Vibrations
Sound
Sound
Sound pressure
Sound pressure
DSI compatible
DSI compatible
TEDS compatible
TEDS compatible
Charge
Charge
RTD
RTD
Thermocouple
Thermocouple
LVDT
LVDT
Optical isolation ±1000 V
Optical isolation ±1000 V
USB 3.0
USB 3.0
Ethernet
Ethernet
XCP/CCP
XCP/CCP
OPC UA
OPC UA
-10°C to +50°C
-10°C to +50°C
Shock rating 75G
Shock rating 75G
IP20
IP20

Highlights

  • HYBRID ADC SINGAL CONDITIONING TECHNOLOGY: HybridADC offers the best of both worlds. The high dynamic alias-free acquisition of 24-bit ADC systems with up to 1 MS/s acquisition rate and high bandwidth (5MHz) of 16-bit ADCs up to 15 MS/s. Modes are software selectable for every input channel.
  • HIGH-SPEED DATA ACQUISITION - 15 MS/s @ 5 MHz BANDWIDTH: SIRIUS XHS offers up to 15 MS/s sampling rate with 5 MHz bandwidth. It captures transients down to microseconds levels. The sampling rate is software selectable for every analog input channel.
  • HIGH DYNAMIC ALIAS-FREE ACQUISITION: SIRIUS XHS implements alias-free filtering which allows the acquisition of analog signals with up to 150 dB dynamic range at 1 MS/s sampling rate. 
  • PERFECT SYNCHRONISATION: Even though users can select some channels to be high bandwidth and some to be alias-free, filtering is designed in such a way that all signals are perfectly time aligned with zero phase shift.
  • MODERN DATA INTERFACES: GLAN interface allows the distribution of devices with the PTPv2 synchronization. The USB3 interface is there for the fastest data transfer with a fast connection to the PC computer.
  • OPEN PROTOCOL SUPPORT: Data is transferred to any host using the open OPC UA industry-standard protocol. In parallel the data is available over XCP protocol, allowing connection to ECU calibration software packages like ETAS INCA or Vector Canape.
  • HIGH GALVANIC ISOLATION: High channel-to-channel and channel-to-ground isolation up to CATII 1000V. This prevents damage to the systems from excessive voltage and avoids ground loops.
  • SMALLEST FORM FACTOR: With the standard SIRIUS-sized chassis you can easily carry the SIRIUS XHS in your backpack along with your laptop for field measurements.
  • SOFTWARE INCLUDED WITH FREE LIFETIME UPGRADES: The easy-to-use but rich in functionality, award-winning DewesoftX data acquisition software is included. All upgrades to the software are free forever with no hidden licensing or maintenance costs.

The Familiar DAQ With Completely Redesigned Heart

The new SIRIUS XHS looks the same on the outside, but on the inside, it is a completely new beast. Everything is new and designed from scratch to face the future of the high-speed data acquisition systems:

  • Newly developed Hybrid ADC technology converter technology is being able to operate at 15 MS/s.
  • New amplifiers that follow the capability of the new Hybrid ADC technology.
  • We have a new, much more powerful FPGA with an ARM processor running the Linux operating system.
  • Even better galvanic isolation technology for channel-to-channel and channel-to-ground isolation.
  • New USB 3 and GLAN data interfaces to support huge data sampling speeds.
  • PTPv2 synchronization technology.

We have been developing SIRIUS XHS high-speed data acquisition system for the last 5 years and the results are astonishing. We simply love how the technology supersedes even our expectations and the future of data acquisition.

Hybrid ADC
Signal Conditioning Technology

Which ADC converter is better? SAR ADC or Delta-sigma ADC? Well, now it doesn't matter anymore. SIRIUS XHS introduces Hybrid ADC technology. It allows users to select modes of operation for each analog input channel:

  1. High bandwidth mode: 5 MHz bandwidth and 15 Ms/s sampling rate, SIRIUS XHS can perfectly acquire impulse, step, and square signals without any ringing or overshoot. Such a mode is perfect for transient recording and power analysis. Such acquisition mode is typically found in SAR ADCs.
  2. High dynamic alias-free mode: up to 1 Ms/s data can be acquired up to 150 dB dynamic range. This alias-free filter with a bandwidth close to the Nyquist criteria is used for frequency domain analysis of the signal like sound and vibration. This behavior is similar to classical Sigma-Delta ADCs.


By today's standard, you would need two totally separate DAQ devices for the measurements mentioned above. The SIRIUS XHS DAQ system allows you to select the sampling rate independently per channel, ensuring that all measurements fit the application. All modes are available in one device, also in parallel acquiring two channels at different rates completely synchronous to each other.

Hybrid ADCSignal Conditioning Technology

Signal Amplifiers
High-End Signal Conditioning

The input channel configuration can be freely configured with one of the following signal amplifiers: 

  • SIRIUS XHS-HV: Highly isolated CATII 1000V amplifier. Measure in a range of 20 V to 2000 V peak directly. 5 MHz bandwidth. 0.03% accuracy. This amplifier is perfect for the direct connection of high voltage signals.
  • SIRIUS XHS-LV: Highly isolated voltage input amplifier. Measure in a range of 0.05 V to 100V. 5 MHz bandwidth. 0.03% accuracy. It offers sensors excitation. This amplifier is perfect for a direct connection of low voltage signals and current transducers.
  • SIRIUS XHS-ACC: Highly isolated IEPE/ICP and voltage input amplifier. Offers 2 mA - 20 mA IEPE excitation current. and offers TEDS support and high-temperature stability.

Noise floor, common-mode rejection, gain and offset drifts at lower sampling rates are comparable to the SIRIUS DualCoreADC amplifiers. SIRIUS XHS amplifiers are perfect for high-speed data acquisition, transient recording, e-mobility measurements,  and power analysis where the highest precision is an absolute necessity.

Signal AmplifiersHigh-End Signal Conditioning

PTP Synchronisation
Perfect Data Synchronization

If you combine channels from Sigma-Delta and SAR ADCs (high-bandwidth and alias-free), channels are delayed due to the sigma-delta filtering group delay. With the SIRIUS XHS, both modes are perfectly aligned and synchronized, due to the nature and design of the chosen filtering.

Multiple SIRIUS XHS devices can be synchronized with each other using the PTPv2 synchronization methodIRIG, NTP, or PPS signal. This also provides absolute time synchronization using in-house time servers or GPS time.

SIRIUS XHS is also backward compatible and it can be synchronized with any other Dewesoft DAQ devices like standard SIRIUS, KRYPTON, IOLITE, DEWE-43, ...

PTP SynchronisationPerfect Data Synchronization

Easy to Use DAQ
Intuitive and User-Friendly

Using SIRIUS XHS does not require any complex setup or programming knowledge. DewesoftX data acquisition software offers unbeatable simplicity.

Plug-and-play functionality and advanced TEDS sensor​​​​​​​ support make measurements with SIRIUS XHS easier than riding a bike. You will be ready to measure in no time. 

Getting precise measurements and graphically rich results is easier than ever. Just drag and drop one of the many available visual displays and connect them to your input or math channels. Voila! It works like magic.

Easy to Use DAQIntuitive and User-Friendly

Great Connectivity
Open Data Interfaces and Standard Protocols

SIRIUS XHS has two ways of transmitting the data to the PC:

  • Ethernet interface (GLAN): perfect for distributed data acquisition.
  • USB 3.0 (Type C connector): perfect for very high-speed data acquisition to the PC.

SIRIUS XHS acquires data with a very low load on the computer's CPU. This is made possible by using​​​​​​​ DMA transfer on the system level to reduce loads.

In today’s world of open toolchains and intercommunication devices should be compliant with standard protocols. SIRIUS XHS can serve acquired data via these standard protocols, all in parallel.

  • OPC UA: This is the industry standard and is a perfect framework where the devices can be integrated into any system, including SCADA, MES, ERP, and others.
  • XCP: XCP is a very widely used protocol in the automotive industry for data exchange. In modern vehicles, the required data bandwidth is higher than ever. 1 GBIT XCP interface allows data transfers with as high as 1 Ms/s.
  • CAN and CAN FD: Vehicle bus systems can be read through the included CAN FD interface. At the same time, SIRIUS XHS allows the measured data to be transmitted in the CAN FD format.
Great ConnectivityOpen Data Interfaces and Standard Protocols

Power Analyzer
Next-Gen Power and Power Quality Analyzer

The SIRIUS XHS high-speed DAQ is the perfect power analyzer and power quality analyzer device with the highest measurement precision and bandwidth.

SIRIUS XHS will not only store raw data from all the connected channels but also automatically calculate numerous power and power quality parameters. P, Q, S, D, Cos φ, power factor, and P, Q, cos φ, and other parameters are calculated for each harmonic with the integrated power analysis software. Each parameter can be displayed visually in an array of different visual displays (graphs, digital, analog displays, etc.).

Utilizing a computer graphics card (GPU card) as a multi-threaded calculation platform, the Dewesoft X power module can calculate power parameters at the full 15 MS/s sampling rate for multiple phases in real-time​​​​​​.

Power AnalyzerNext-Gen Power and Power Quality Analyzer

SIRIUS XHS-PW
Integrated DC-CT Current Transducer

The SIRIUS XHS-PWR is a high-speed DAQ device, specially designed for direct in-vehicle measurement of current, voltage, and power in the E-Mobility market. An integrated and patented DC-CT current transducer offers very precise current measurement for the most demanding applications such as high current peak detection and current leakage measurement.

The current transducer uses special patented DC-CT technology based on the Platiše flux sensor. It represents the latest current sensing technology with ranges from 50A up to 2000A, a wide 500 kHz bandwidth, and ultimate performance. Excellent linearity, precision, accuracy, immunity to external magnetic fields, low offsets, extremely low-temperature drift are achieved at low power operation.

The SIRIUS-XHS-PWR can also directly measure the voltage up to 2000V peak (CAT II 1000V) with up to 5 MHz bandwidth and 15 MS/s sampling rate.

The device is extremely compact and perfectly sized for direct installation into the vehicles with the power lines leading through the device. An IP65 degree of environmental protection makes it suitable for use in harsh and rugged environments and during real test drives.

Learn more

SIRIUS XHS-PWIntegrated DC-CT Current Transducer
SIRIUS XHS-PWIntegrated DC-CT Current Transducer

Galvanic Isolation
​​​​​​​
High Isolation for Worry-Free Measurements

SIRIUS XHS instruments offer high galvanic channel-to-channel and channel-to-ground isolation (±1000 V). They even include an isolated sensor excitation.

With galvanic isolation measuring high voltage potentials are safe and easy. There is no problem with common-mode voltages. It is also safe to do measurements such as vibrations, temperatures, or any other measurement where non-isolated sensors are placed next to a high voltage potential against the DAQ system ground. In such cases, a non-isolated DAQ system would burn or at least yield faulty results. With SIRIUS technology this is just one less detail to worry about.

Digital isolation has another big advantage. It preserves the frequency bandwidth of the amplifiers. SIRIUS XHS provides "worry-free" measurements, less noise, no ground loops, and the best possible signal quality.

Galvanic Isolation​​​​​​​High Isolation for Worry-Free Measurements

Expand and Distribute
Large Channel-Count DAQ Systems

SIRIUS XHS slices can be used as a stand-alone DAQ device or stacked and daisy-chained together into a larger channel count system. Stacking systems together is made simple with easy click-mechanism.

If you need a distributed data acquisition system, then SIRIUS XHS devices can easily be distributed via the GLAN interface. Data and PTP synchronization are available with a single ethernet cable running from node to node.

SIRIUS XHS devices are also compatible and can be interconnected with other Dewesoft DAQ systems like SIRIUS, KRYPTON, or IOLITE.

Working with multiple SIRIUS XHS instruments is as easy as working with a single unit. Configuration is seamless inside our DewesoftX data acquisition software.

Expand and DistributeLarge Channel-Count DAQ Systems

Watch The Video
5 Years Of Making the SIRIUS XHS DAQ

The high-speed SIRIUS XHS data acquisition system has been in development for more than 5 years. At first, there was a dream. An idea. A drawing about something that we didn't know would work. After numerous revisions of electronics, firmware, and software versions, we realized that the dream finally became a reality. 

SIRIUS XHS is an effort of many hardware, software, and mechanical engineers and is definitely a data acquisition system of the future.

To celebrate the release of SIRIUS XHS we have recorded a special video tribute to the very successful SIRIUS data acquisition system. We climbed the tallest chimney in Europe (360m) and we compared the climb to 20 years of the Dewesoft company history. Enjoy the video.

Watch The Video5 Years Of Making the SIRIUS XHS DAQ

Data Acquisition Software Included for Free

All Dewesoft data acquisition systems are bundled with award-winning DewesoftX data acquisition software. DewesoftX is the world's most advanced and easy-to-use data acquisition and signal processing software. Its flexibility and endless functionality for signal processing will help you solve all your test and measurement needs. Our DAQ software gives you many advantages over other DAQ systems. Functionalities like plug-and-play, hardware auto-detection, smart TEDS sensors, advanced storing, real-time displays, and a never-ending math library will elevate your measurement and analysis capabilities to a whole new level.

And the best part? DewesoftX DAQ software offers lifetime FREE software updates and technical support to all users. Software is evolving all the time. New major releases are released every 3 months constantly adding new features, optimization, and other improvements. No hidden upgrade costs.


Data Acquisition Software Included for Free

Plug and Play

Plug and Play

Connecting the DAQ system and sensors could not be faster or easier. DewesoftX software will automatically detect the connected DAQ systems and TEDS-equipped sensors and will configure the entire channel configuration for you. Features like:

  • hardware auto-detection,
  • smart sensors,
  • sensor database,
  • advanced TEDS sensor support,
  • automatic unit conversion,
  • real-time signal preview,
  • store setup files


will make you ready for measurement in seconds. Spend less time configuring your DAQ systems and be more productive. Time is money!

Measure and Store

Measure and Store

Powerful storing capabilities with more than 500 MB/s sustained stream rates mean you can always store data at full speed and never again worry about losing data that could compromise your tests. DewesoftX software features:

  • real-time data acquisition,
  • synchronized acquisition of analog, counter, video, GPS, CAN bus, and many other sources,
  • advanced triggering and alarms,
  • single or multi-file storage,
  • remote and distributed network storing,
  • automated test sequences.


Even if you store gigabytes of data, our innovative data file format​​​​​​​ will ensure you can load and analyze your data as fast as in a blink of an eye.

Analyse and Publish

Analyse and Publish

From NVH to Power Analysis and much more. Forget about using several and complex software solutions just to record, store, analyze, and visualize your data. DewesoftX offers all-in-one advanced data visualization, analysis, and reporting tools:

  • online and offline mathematics,
  • flexible real-time visual displays,
  • synchronized video support,
  • PDF reporting tools,
  • data export to many standard file formats,
  • unlimited FREE licenses to view and analyze stored data files.


DewesoftX is designed with the mindset of a test engineer and offers a complete testing solution in a single software package that is a joy to use.

FAQ

What is HybridADC technology?

Hybrid ADC is the new AD converter technology developed by Dewesoft. The technology allows the user to select two modes of operation for each input channel:

  • High-bandwidth mode: offers 5 MHz bandwidth and 15 Ms/s sampling rate. This mode can perfectly acquire impulse, step, and square signals without any ringing or overshoot. This mode is perfect for transient recording and power analysis. Such acquisition mode is typically found in SAR ADCs.
  • Alias free mode: up to 1 Ms/s data can be acquired with extremely high dynamic range, similar to our dual 24-bit SIRIUS DualCoreADC devices. The data is totally alias-free. All higher frequencies are fully rejected. Such a mode is perfect for sound, vibration, and general data recording applications. Such acquisition mode is typically found in Sigma-Delta ADCs.

What sampling rate does SIRIUS XHS offer?

The  SIRIUS XHS offers high bandwidth acquisition (5 Mhz) up to 15 MS/s per each channel or if you want to use a high dynamic alias-free acquisition than the sampling rate is limited to 1 MS/sec.

Does the SIRIUS XHS provides electrical galvanic isolation?

Yes. The SIRIUS XHS data acquisition devices are protected with high galvanic channel-to-channel, channel-to-ground isolation (±1000 V), and they even include an isolated sensor excitation. You can learn more about SIRIUS galvanic isolation in this video.

What physical quantities can you measure with SIRIUS XHS?

The SIRIUS XHS amplifier range offers to measure high voltage and low voltage signals as well as IEPE, charge, bridge, strain, stress, temperature, and other parameters with signal adapters.

Do Dewesoft DAQ systems really come with 7 year warranty?

The Dewesoft 7-Year warranty applies to all our data acquisition systems. You buy it, own it, use it, and our warranty keeps you covered. We build our equipment to last. We guarantee you that your hardware will be free from defects and functional. Our warranty covers that the instruments function as promised for a period of 7 years from the day of the delivery.

 

Do Dewesoft DAQ systems really include free software?

Yes! All Dewesoft data acquisition systems include DewesoftX Professional software for free with no extra charge.
DewesoftX Professional includes advanced features for data storing, visualisation, export, and also includes extensive math library for signal processing.

 

Do Dewesoft DAQ systems really include lifetime free software updates?

Yes. All the updates to our software are free forever. We release a new major version every two months. All the performance updates, new features and bugfixes are avialable for free to all existing Dewesoft users by simply download our installer from the website.

 

Related Products and Solutions

Get a quote

Thanks for contacting us. One of our specialists will get in touch as soon as possible.