内燃机测量、分析和热力学测试

完整的燃烧室测量和分析系统,用于内燃机的研发、点火系统、进排气系统和节气门控制装置的优化和测试。

电荷
电荷
IEPE
IEPE
电压
电压
应力 / 应变
应力 / 应变
压力
压力
温度
温度
扭矩
扭矩
计数器/编码器
计数器/编码器
转速
转速
加速度
加速度
CAN 总线
CAN 总线
CAN FD
CAN FD
OBDII
OBDII
J1939
J1939
XCP/CCP
XCP/CCP
FlexRay
FlexRay
视频
视频
高速视频
高速视频
热成像视频
热成像视频
GPS/GLONASS
GPS/GLONASS

主要特点

  • 灵活的模拟输入:  8路模拟输入,自带传感器供电,适用于任何传感器和信号类型,例如电荷,IEPE,电压,应变,扭矩,温度等等。
  • 直接转速传感器连接: 数据采集系统允许直接连接任何标准转速传感器。例如原车转速传感器(例如60-2),编码器,CDM+Trg。
  • CAN同步采集: 1个CAN 2.0b端口可直接用于高速CAN同步采集。DEWESOFT X软件 直接支持OBDII,J1939和CAN DBC数据采集,方便通道配置。 
  • 高速: 具有16位ADC和1 MS /秒/通道采样率的高速模拟放大器,非常适合在高速发动机上进行燃烧分析。
  • 高动态: SIRIUS高动态,160 dB放大器,具有双24位ADC和200 kS /秒/通道的采样率,非常适合低转速柴油发动机的燃烧分析。
  • 高扩展性:系统可以随时轻松扩展到数百个模拟,计数器和CAN通道,而无需任何额外的软件许可费用。
  • 台架测试和INCA集成: 系统可以通过AK协议将燃烧分析结果发送到测试台,或者通过CAN将燃烧分析结果发送到ETAS INCA或类似系统。
  • 多源数据同步采集: 在同一系统中可以对其他源进行额外的同步采集,如CAN,OBDII,J1939,FlexRay,XCP / CCP,视频等。
  • 附加选项: 可以使用同一系统同时在线分析扭转和旋转振动,阶次跟踪,电功率分析,燃烧噪声,声功率等。
  • 终身免费软件升级和支持: 我们的数据采集系统结合获奖无数的 Dewesoft X 数据采集软件 。软件不断的开发,新的功能不断的加入。我们为所有用户提供终身免费软件升级和技术支持。

内燃机分析概述

我们为发动机的研究,开发,优化以及部件开发和测试(例如点火系统、进排气系统和节气门控制装置)提供了完整的解决方案。

高端隔离型SIRIUS数据采集系统屡获殊荣的Dewesoft X数据采集软件可轻松测量和分析任何类型的内燃机(汽油,柴油等)。该系统支持基于角度和时间的测量,并使用高度复杂的算法进行在线或离线数学运算和统计,以计算热量释放其他热力学参数

燃烧分析仪系统既可以车载使用(经由INCA接口),也可以完全集成到试验台环境使用。来自其他接口的数据(如视频,GPS,CAN,FlexRay,XCP / CCP,以太网)可以轻松组合同步采集。

燃烧分析外,同一系统还可用于功率分析。可测量高压和电流信号,我们的解决方案非常适合 混合动力车辆和混合动力总成测试。燃烧分析仪系统可用于带有内燃机的所有类型的产品,例如乘用车,卡车,轮船,摩托车,动力锯等。

内燃机分析概述

车载和试验台数据采集系统

为了在实际道路条件下进行测试,小巧的燃烧分析仪非常适合车载测试应用。各种支持的接口(如CAN,CAN FD,XCP/CCP,FlexRay)的组合,直接连接任意传感器都可以采集所有相关数据以及燃烧循环分析。通过CAN接口INCA的结合为ECU标定提供了完整的解决方案。

发动机测试台上,燃烧分析仪是一种标准工​​具,可以计算和可视化内燃机的相关物理参数,并监视和保护被测设备。通过以太网RS-232接口支持与控制室的不同通信协议,例如Tornado,AVL Puma Open,D2T。它允许我们导入和导出完整的传输通道列表。不需要的通道,只需单击按钮即可禁用,而不必从列表中将其删除。

多个燃烧分析仪可以并行运行,可以选择哪一个作为台架循环计数的参考。可以仅以秒为单位定义时间间隔,而不仅仅是仅基于周期进行存储和触发。这使得测试台非常适合用于电动和混合动力电机测试或NVH测试应用

车载和试验台数据采集系统
车载和试验台数据采集系统
车载和试验台数据采集系统

内燃机研究与开发

Dewesoft燃烧分析仪是一个完整的燃烧分析平台,可以在发动机研发过程中执行各种任务。应用广泛的在线或离线数学计算将使您能够:

  • 失火和发动机爆震检测
  • 摩擦分析
  • 燃油喷射和点火分析
  • 节气门控制系统定时
  • 燃烧噪声与燃烧振动的测量与分析
  • 机械应力诊断
  • 能量平衡
  • 气体交换分析
  • 残留气体验证
  • 废气后处理
  • 引擎映射
内燃机研究与开发

简单直观的配置

屡获殊荣的DEWESOFT X数据采集软件提供了一个简单而非常直观的配置过程。只需选择带有汽缸数量及其几何参数的发动机类型,即可开始测量燃烧。 

气缸菜单为每个气缸提供了一个模拟通道的选择,并允许您定义气缸角度及排列方式。在发动机设置部分,可以选择其他喷射通道和用于将任何输入通道转换为基于角度的测量的通道。

之后一步是选择角度传感器类型并定义所需的输出分辨率(低至0.1°)。可以使用压力极大值或可选配专用的TDC传感器自动检测TDC(上止点),而无需点火。

配置完成后,您可以选择所需的计算结果输出。常用的参数如总体或运行平均值,压力梯度(压升率),温度,放热,功,功率,上述结果只是可用的计算结果的一部分。

简单直观的配置
简单直观的配置
简单直观的配置

放热计算

在线放热计算每个循环的能量及其相关参数。另一计算是能量的精确角级(5、10、50或90%)。计算SOC(燃烧开始)EOC(燃烧结束)

The online heat release calculates the energy for each cycle and its related parameters. Another calculation is the exact angular progression (5, 10, 50 or 90%) of the energy. The SOC (start of combustion) and EOC (end of combustion) are calculated.

所有这些值均基于放热算法。该软件将计算并可视化所有这些值以及相关的平均值,例如IMEPg,PMEP和IMEPn。 

所有参数都可以在线以图形或数字形式显示。

放热计算

IC 发动机爆震检测

爆震是指点燃式发动机的非正常燃烧情况。当气缸中的某些油气混合气的燃烧不是由火花塞点燃,而是由火焰前沿传播而引起的,或者一处或多处油气混合气在燃烧室外部爆燃时,就会发生爆震。正常燃烧曲线前沿的异常包络线。

油气混合气只能由火花塞点燃,并且要在活塞冲程的精确点处点燃。当燃烧过程的峰值未出现在四冲程循环的时刻时,就会发生爆震。

鲁棒爆震检测算法是基于TDC前后信号对比运算得出的。(TDC 是指发动机的气缸活塞往复运动到压缩冲程极高点,活塞顶部距离曲轴旋转中心的极限位置。)

IC 发动机爆震检测

燃烧噪声测量与分析

燃烧噪声作为内燃机中的主要噪声源变得越来越重要,因此成为消费者购买内燃机汽车的重要决策参数。现代内燃机的设计和开发以减少废气排放,增加功率和扭矩比为特征。相应地,还必须减少燃烧噪声的激发和燃料消耗量。

我们的燃烧分析仪具有在运行过程中测量由内燃机引起噪音水平的能力 。燃烧噪声必须在时域内计算。测量值从Bar单位换算为帕斯卡单位。然后是U滤波器,该滤波器模拟引擎的传递函数(图中的1.和2.滤波器)。

了解更多信息- 燃烧噪声Dewesoft X在线手册

燃烧噪声测量与分析

其他数学计算和统计

可以基于采集的数据来定义无限数量的附加任意数学通道:

  • 数学公式 
  • 统计,
  • 滤波器(FIR,IIR等)
  • FFT,
  • 警报条件
  • 其他数学分析。


计算值可用于优化或实现自动化处理过程。来自传感器的原始数据将始终被存储并保持不变。这样就可以随时进行任何离线计算。

其他数学计算和统计

燃烧分析功能

我们的燃烧分析模块具有多个功能,这些功能在CEA网络研讨会中进行了详细说明和介绍

  • 点火顺序: 通过下拉菜单或通过自定义输入进行预定义
  • 气缸停用: 通过CAN或AI通道
  • 零位校正: 每个气缸单独的校正模式(混合传感器类型)
  • 多变系数: 双重多变系数,用于压缩和进气
  • 可变压缩比: 基于CAN或AI通道在多个音量曲线之间切换
  • 高角度分辨率: 从2°到0.025°的角度分辨率,时域中也提供原始数据
  • 多重燃烧分析仪: 无限数量可以并行运行
  • 新输出结果
    • 压缩曲线: 理论压缩曲线图
    • 多变系数: 多变系数的计算和自动输入的多变系数(双燃料发动机)
    • 热力学2计算
  • 从模拟输入自动传递通道颜色和缩放比例信息
燃烧分析功能

原始数据存储,后处理和报告生成功能

由于来自传感器的所有原始数据都存储在数据文件中,因此您可以通过试验后的后期处理轻松进行所有数学离线运算。这样可以将CPU大负荷计算延迟到测量完成之后进行。

所存储的数据可以轻松导出为多种标准文件格式,这些格式与当今流行的分析软件包兼容,例如FlexPro,MATLAB,Excel,AVL CONCERTOTM等。您甚至可以将整个测量视图导出到AVI视频文件,以创建动态文档或打印PDF报告。

可以根据需要在任意多台计算机上查看和分析数据文件,而无需购买我们的任何其他软件许可。您还可以将数据文件分发到公司外部(例如,客户),任何人都可以查看,交流数据文件或应用于其他分析中。只需让他们下载Dewesoft X软件并打开共享数据文件即可。

原始数据存储,后处理和报告生成功能

相关产品

联系我们

谢谢您联络我们。我们的技术人员将尽快与您联系。

Internal Combustion Engine Measurement, Analysis and Thermodynamics

Complete combustion measurement and analysis system for internal combustion engine research and development, optimization and testing of ignition systems, exhaust systems, and valve control gear. 

Internal Combustion Engine Measurement, Analysis and Thermodynamics test system from Dewesoft
Charge
Charge
IEPE
IEPE
Voltage
Voltage
Strain / Stress
Strain / Stress
Pressure
Pressure
Temperature
Temperature
Torque
Torque
Counter/Encoder
Counter/Encoder
RPM
RPM
Acceleration
Acceleration
CAN bus
CAN bus
CAN FD
CAN FD
OBDII
OBDII
J1939
J1939
XCP/CCP
XCP/CCP
FlexRay
FlexRay
Video
Video
High-speed video
High-speed video
Thermal video
Thermal video
GPS/GLONASS
GPS/GLONASS

Main Features

  • FLEXIBLE ANALOG INPUTS: 8 analog inputs with sensor supply for any sensor and signal type - Charge, IEPE, Voltage, Strain, Torque, Temperature, ...
  • DIRECT RPM SENSOR CONNECTION: The DAQ system allows the direct connection of any standard RPM sensor. E.g. InCar (e.g. 60-2), Encoder, CDM+Trg.
  • SYNCHRONIZED CAN ACQUISITION: 1 CAN 2.0b port is available for direct and synchronized high-speed CAN acquisition. The Dewesoft X software offers additional support for OBDII, J1939 and CAN DBC files for easy channel configuration. 
  • HIGH-SPEED: high-speed analog amplifiers with 16-bit ADC and 1 MS/second/channel sampling rate, ideal for combustion analysis on the high-speed engines.
  • HIGH-DYNAMIC: SIRIUS high dynamic, 160 dB amplifiers with dual 24-bit ADC and 200 kS/second/channel sampling rate, ideal for combustion analysis on low RPM diesel engines.
  • EXPANDABLE: The system can be easily expanded to hundreds of analog, counter and CAN channels at any time, without any additional software license costs.
  • TEST-BED AND INCA INTEGRATION: The system can send combustion analysis results to the testbed via AK-protocol or to ETAS INCA and similar systems via CAN.
  • SYNCHRONIZED ACQUISITION OF MULTIPLE SOURCES: Additional synchronized acquisition of other sources is possible within the same system CAN, OBDII, J1939, FlexRay, XCP/CCP, Video, etc.
  • ADDITIONAL OPTIONS: The same system can be used to perform simultaneous online analysis of torsional and rotational vibration, order tracking, electrical power, combustion noise, sound power and more.
  • LIFETIME FREE SOFTWARE UPGRADES AND SUPPORT: Our data acquisition systems come bundled with award-winning Dewesoft X data acquisition software. The software package is always evolving and new features are being added. We offer lifetime FREE software upgrades and technical support to all our users.

Internal Combustion Engine Analysis Overview


We provide a total solution for engine research, development, optimization and also for component development and testing, such as ignition systems, exhaust systems, and valve control gear.

High-end isolated SIRIUS data acquisition systems and the award-winning Dewesoft X data acquisition software offer easy measurement and analysis of internal combustion engines of any type (gasoline, diesel, etc.). The system supports angle and time-based measurement and uses highly sophisticated algorithms for online or offline mathematics and statistics to calculate heat release and other thermodynamic parameters.

The combustion analyzer system can either be used in-car (via the INCA interface) or it can be fully integrated into a test-bed environment. Additional synchronized acquisition from other data sources like video, GPS, CAN, FlexRay, XCP/CCP, Ethernet, can easily be combined.

In addition to combustion analysis, the same system can be also used for power analysis. Availability to measure high voltage and current signals our solution is perfect for the hybrid engine and powertrain testing. The combustion analyzer system can be used on all types of vehicles with internal combustion engines, such as passenger cars, trucks, ship, motorcycle, power-saw, etc.

In-car and Testbed Data Acquisition System

For testing under the real conditions, the combustion analyzer is perfectly suited for in-car testing applications. The combination of different supported interfaces like CAN, CAN FD, XCP/CCP, FlexRay, any direct connection of any sensor allows acquisition of all relevant data together with the combustion cycle. The combination with INCA via CAN interface offers a complete solution for the ECU calibration.

On the engine testbed, a combustion analyzer is a standard tool to calculate and visualize relevant physical parameters from the internal combustion engine and to monitor and protect the unit under the test. Different communication protocols to the control room are supported via Ethernet or RS-232 interfaces - e.g. Tornado, AVL Puma Open, D2T. It allows us to import and export the complete transfer channel list. Channels not needed, can simply be disabled with a click of a button instead of having to remove them from the list.

Multiple combustions analyzers can run in parallel and it is possible to select which one is the reference for the cycle count for the TestBed. Instead of storing and triggering based on cycles only, the time interval can be defined in seconds. This makes the testbed perfect for electric and hybrid motor testing or NVH applications.

Internal Combustion Engine Research and Development

The Dewesoft combustion analyzer is a complete combustion analysis platform to perform various tasks in the process of engine research and development. Extensive online or offline mathematical computation will allow you to:

  • Misfire and engine knock detection
  • Friction analysis
  • Fuel injection and ignition analysis
  • Valve control system timing
  • Combustion noise and combustion vibration measurement and analysis
  • Mechanical stress diagnosis
  • Energy balance
  • Gas exchange analysis
  • Residual gas verification
  • The exhaust gas after-treatment
  • Engine mapping

Simple and Intuitive Configuration

The award-winning Dewesoft X data acquisition software offers an easy and very intuitive configuration process. Simply select the engine type with the number of cylinders and its geometrical parameters and you are ready to measure combustion. 

The cylinder menu offers a selection of the analog channel for each cylinder and allows you to define the alignment of the cylinder angles. In the engine setup section, additional injection channels and channels for transforming any input channel to angle based measurement can be selected.

The last step is to select the angle sensor type and define the desired output resolution (down to 0.1°). The TDC (Top Dead Centre) can be detected automatically, without firing, using the maximum pressure level or optionally with a dedicated TDC sensor.

When the configuration is complete you can select your desired calculation outputs. Overall or running-average, derivation, temperature, heat release, work, power are just some of the available possibilities.

 

Heat Release Calculation

The online heat release calculates the energy for each cycle and its related parameters. Another calculation is the exact angular progression (5, 10, 50 or 90%) of the energy. The SOC (start of combustion) and EOC (end of combustion) are calculated.

All these values are based on the heat release algorithm. The software will calculate and visualize all these values as well as the relevant mean values like IMEPg, PMEP, and IMEPn

All the parameters can be visualized online in a graphical or in a numerical views.
 

IC Engine Knocking Detection

Knocking in spark-ignition internal combustion engines occurs when combustion of some of the air and fuel mixture in the cylinder does not result from propagation of the flame front ignited by the spark plug, but one or more pockets of air/fuel mixture explode outside the envelope of the normal combustion front.

The fuel-air charge is meant to be ignited by the spark plug only, and at a precise point in the piston's stroke. Knock occurs when the peak of the combustion process no longer occurs at the optimum moment for the four-stroke cycle.

The robust knocking detection algorithm is based on comparing the signal before and after the TDC (TDC is the point in which the piston in the number one cylinder position of your engine is at its highest point on the compression stroke.

Combustion Noise Measurement and Analysis

Combustion noise is becoming increasingly important as a major noise source in internal combustion engines and thus becoming an important decision parameter of buying combustion engines. The design and development of modern internal combustion engines are marked by a reduction in exhaust gas emissions and increase in specific power and torque. Correspondingly, combustion noise excitation and fuel consumption also have to be reduced.

Our combustion analyzer has the capability to measure the noise level caused by an internal combustion engine during operation. The combustion noise must be calculated in the time domain. The measured value is scaled from the Bar unit to the Pascal unit. This is then followed by the U-filter, which simulates the transfer function of the engine (1. and 2. filter in the overview).

Additional Math Calculations and Statistics

The unlimited number of additional arbitrary mathematics channels can be defined based on the acquired data:

  • math formulas, 
  • statistics,
  • filters (FIR, IIR, ...)
  • FFT's,
  • alarm conditions and
  • many others.


Calculated values may be used for optimization or other automated procedures. The raw data from sensors will always be stored and stayed intact. This allows for any offline calculations to be done at any time. 

Combustion Analysis Features

Our combustion analysis module has several features, which are thoroughly described and presented in the CEA webinar.

  • Firing order: predefined from a drop-down menu or by custom input
  • Cylinder deactivation: from a CAN or AI channel
  • Zero level correction: separate correction mode for each cylinder (mixed sensor type)
  • Polytropic coefficient: dual polytropic coefficient, for compression and for expansion
  • Variable compression ratio: Switching between multiple volume curves based on a CAN or AI channel
  • High angle resolution: from 2° to 0.025° angle resolution with raw data also available in the time domain
  • Multiple combustion analyzers: an unlimited number can run in parallel
  • New outputs
    • Compression curve: theoretical compression curve plot
    • Polytropic coefficient: Calculation of polytropic coefficient and automatic input of the calculated polytropic coefficient (dual fuel engines)
    • Thermodynamics 2
  • Automatic channel color and scaling information transfer from analog inputs

Raw Data Storage, Post Processing and Reporting Capabilities

Since all the raw data from the sensors is stored in the data file you can apply all the mathematics easily later in post-processing. This allows delaying CPU intense calculations until after the measurement has finished. 

The stored data can easily be export to a variety of standard file formats compatible with today‘s most popular analysis software packages like FlexPro, MATLAB, Excel, AVL CONCERTOTM and many more. You can even export the whole measurement view to an AVI video file to create dynamic documentation or print a PDF report.

The data file can be viewed and analyzed on as many computers as needed without the need to purchase any additional software license form us. You can also distribute the data file outside of your company (e.g your customers) and anyone can view, reply and apply additional analysis. Simply let them download Dewesoft X software and open the shared data file.

Free Online Training Course

You can learn more about combustion measurement and analysis from our FREE online PRO training course - Combustion Analysis PRO training course. Dewesoft PRO training is a free online training for measurement professionals. Learn how to measure signals, data processing and how to use Dewesoft products. Online PRO training is completely free.

Related products

Talk to an Expert

Thanks for contacting us. One of our specialists will get in touch as soon as possible.