Services d’étalonnage acoustique - CEI

Assurez-vous de mesurer correctement! Nous offrons des services d’étalonnage acoustique traçables selon les normes internationales CEI et ANSI et nous nous assurons que votre instrument indique avec précision les paramètres de mesure requis. Les étalonnages sont documentés, traçables et signés numériquement en collaboration avec un laboratoire d’étalonnage accrédité.

Caractéristiques principales

  • NORMES INTERNATIONALES : Les services d’étalonnage acoustique sont traçables selon les normes internationales CEI et ANSI. Les normes prises en charge sont CEI 61672, CEI 60651 / 60804, BS 7580, ANSI S1 4 et ANSI S1.43
  • LABORATOIRE D’ÉTALONNAGE ACCRÉDITÉ : Tous les étalonnages acoustiques sont effectués en collaboration avec un laboratoire d’étalonnage accrédité.
  • 5 JOURS OUVRÉS DE DÉLAI : Expédition exclue.
  • SYSTÈME DE GESTION DE L’ÉTALONNAGE : Nous vous informerons en temps voulu votre étalonnage est sur le point d’expirer. Nous offrons également le suivi du processus d’étalonnage.
  • CERTIFICATS SIGNÉS NUMÉRIQUEMENT : Tous nos certificats d’étalonnage acoustique sont signés numériquement et toujours disponibles pour vérifier en ligne via le lien fournis.
  • 35 ANS D’EXPÉRIENCE : Notre laboratoire d’étalonnage a 35 ans d’expérience avec les appareils de mesure du bruit et des vibrations.

Pourquoi réaliser une calibration?

L’étalonnage peut être nécessaire pour les raisons suivantes

  • Nouvel instrument
  • Réparation ou modification
  • La période spécifiée est dépassée
  • Utilisation spécifiée (heures d’utilisation) dépassée
  • Mesure critique - avant et/ou après
  • Un événement spécial s’est produit, par exemple
    • exposition aux chocs, aux vibrations ou à des dommages physiques
    • changement des conditions environnementales
  • La performance semble douteuse ou les indications ne correspondent pas aux instruments de substitution
  • Exigences, par exemple, spécifications du client ou recommandations du fabricant de l’instrument

Sonomètres

Les étalonnages des sonomètres sont réalisés conformément aux normes CEI 61672, CEI 60651 / 60804, BS 7580, ANSI S1 4 et ANSI S1.43. Les procédures comprennent les tolérances et sont conçues pour vérifier que les caractéristiques du sonomètre sont correctes. Exemples de caractéristiques testées : réponse en fréquence du microphone et du filtre, pondérations temporelles (Rapide, Lent, etc.), linéarité de niveau, indication de saturation, etc.

Les sonomètres sont divisés en différentes classes de précision, la classe 1 est destinée aux mesures de précision et la classe 2 aux simples mesures. La précision approximative pour un sonomètre de classe 1 est de ±2 dB et de ±3 dB pour la classe 2.

SIRIUS en tant que SLM

Le système SIRIUS, lorsqu’il est utilisé pour les mesures de puissance acoustique, peut être étalonné à l’aide de la procédure utilisée pour les sonomètre de classe 1, conformément à la norme CEI 61672.

 Filtres en Octave​​​​​​​

 Les essais périodiques des filtres à bande d’octave et nième d’octave, quelque soit le type d’équipement, sonomètres intégrés ou autres instruments, sont effectués conformément aux normes CEI 61260 ou CEI 60225.

Lors de la mesure du contenu spectral d’un son, le signal est divisé en bandes de fréquence avec une largeur de bande relative constante. La largeur de bande relative constante signifie que la largeur de la bande (nombre de Hz inclus dans la bande) est proportionnelle à la fréquence centrale de la bande. Les largeurs de bande relatives les plus courantes sont 1/1 et 1/3 d’octave.

Les caractéristiques des bandes de fréquences sont spécifiées dans la norme internationale CEI 61260. Dans cette norme, deux classes de précision sont indiquées, 1 et 2, où la classe 1 est la meilleure. Cependant, jusqu’en 1995, une ancienne norme, la norme CEI 60225, a été appliquée et bon nombre des instruments spécifiés dans cette norme sont encore utilisés.


Calibrateurs acoustiques

L’étalonnage du calibrateur acoustique est conforme à la norme CEI 60942. La norme définit trois classes d’exactitude, LS, 1 et 2. La classe LS est destinée à être utilisée en laboratoire seulement, tandis que les classes 1 et 2 sont destinées à être utilisées sur le terrain. Les étalonnages sont effectués à une seule fréquence - 250 ou 1000 Hz – et à des niveaux de pression acoustique connus (habituellement 94, 104 ou 114 dB).

L’étalonnage est effectué par une méthode de comparaison en utilisant le pistonphone Brüel & Kjær type 4228 comme niveau de pression acoustique de référence. Le rapport d’étalonnage comprend les mesures du niveau de pression acoustique, de la fréquence et de la distorsion totale. Si l’instrument est équipé d’un baromètre accessoire, celui-ci est vérifié à la pression d’air actuelle.

Microphones de mesure

Étalonnage de tous les types de microphones conformément à la norme CEI 61094-4 – 1” et autres microphones de mesure standard 1/2", 1/4" et 1/8" avec ou sans préamplificateur.

 La sensibilité du microphone étalonné est mesurée par comparaison avec un microphone de référence. Les deux microphones sont exposés à la même pression acoustique dans un coupleur de comparaison actif, qui contient une source sonore intégrée. La fréquence de mesure peut être réglée sur 250 Hz (252,2 Hz) ou 1000 Hz.

 La sensibilité mesurée est valide dans les conditions environnementales pendant la mesure. Correction de l’influence de la pression ambiante, de la température et de l’humidité sur le microphone de référence.

 La réponse en fréquence est déterminée à l’aide d’un actionneur électrostatique (IEC 61094-6). Il s’agit d’un outil largement utilisé qui peut simuler une pression acoustique constante sur le diaphragme du microphone sur une large gamme de fréquences. La mesure de l’actionneur est une mesure relative. Les résultats sont normalisés à la fréquence de mesure de sensibilité (fréquence de référence), 250 Hz (251,2 Hz) ou 1000 Hz. Selon le type et l’application du microphone, des corrections de champ libre ou de champ diffus peuvent être ajoutées pour obtenir le type de réponse de fréquence requis.

Produits associés

Devis

Merci de nous avoir contacté. Un de nos spécialistes vous contactera dans les meilleurs délais.

Previous step

Select the product you are interested in (1)

Next step
  • SIRIUS
    SIRIUS
  • SBOX
    SBOX
  • R1DB/R2DB
    R1DB/R2DB
  • R3
    R3
  • R4
    R4
  • R8
    R8
  • MINITAURs
    MINITAURs
  • DEWE-43A
    DEWE-43A
  • SIRIUS MINI
    SIRIUS MINI
  • SIRIUS waterproof
    SIRIUS waterproof
  • SBOX waterproof
    SBOX waterproof
  • KRYPTON
    KRYPTON
  • KRYPTON CPU
    KRYPTON CPU
  • R8rt
    R8rt
  • IOLITE - DAQ and Control
    IOLITE - DAQ and Control
  • CAN Interfaces
    CAN Interfaces
  • GPS and IMU Devices
    GPS and IMU Devices
  • Aerospace Interfaces
    Aerospace Interfaces
  • Video Cameras
    Video Cameras
  • Current Transducers
    Current Transducers
  • Accelerometers & Angle Sensors
    Accelerometers & Angle Sensors
  • Vibration Shakers
    Vibration Shakers
  • Dewesoft X3
    Dewesoft X3
  • Developers
    Developers
  • DSI adapters
    DSI adapters
  • EtherCAT accessories
    EtherCAT accessories
  • Battery packs
    Battery packs
  • Displays
    Displays
  • Mounting plates
    Mounting plates
  • Acoustic Calibration Services - IEC
    Acoustic Calibration Services - IEC
Thanks for contacting us. One of our specialists will get in touch as soon as possible.

Acoustic Calibration Services - IEC

Make sure you measure correctly! We offer traceable acoustic calibration services according to international IEC and ANSI standards and ensure that your instrument accurately indicates the required measurement parameters. Calibrations are documented, traceable and digitally signed in cooperation with accredited calibration laboratory.

Main Features

  • INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS: Acoustic calibration services are traceable according to IEC and ANSI international standards. Supported standards are IEC 61672, IEC 60651/ 60804, BS 7580, ANSI S1 4,  ANSI S1.43, IEC 61260, IEC 60225, IEC 60942, IEC 61094-4, and IEC 61094-6.
  • ACCREDITED CALIBRATION LABORATORY: All acoustic calibrations are performed in cooperation with accredited calibration laboratory.
  • 5 WORKING DAYS TURNAROUND TIME: Shipping excluded.
  • CALIBRATION MANAGEMENT SYSTEM: We will notify you at the right time when your calibration is about to expire. We also offer calibration process tracking. 
  • DIGITALLY SIGNED CERTIFICATES: All our acoustic calibration certificates are digitally signed and always available to check on-line via included link.
  • 35 YEARS EXPERIENCE: Our calibration lab has 35 years of experience with sound and vibration measurement equipment service.

Reasons for Performing Calibrations

Calibration may be required for the following reasons:

  • New instrument
  • Repair or modification
  • The specified time period has elapsed
  • Specified usage (operating hours) has elapsed
  • Critical measurement - before and/or after
  • A special event occurrence, for example
    • exposure to shock, vibration, or physical damage
    • change in environmental conditions
  • Performance appears questionable or indications do not match surrogate instruments
  • Requirements, e.g., customer specification or instrument manufacturer recommendation

Sound Level Meters

Calibrations of sound level meters are performed according to standards IEC 61672, BS 7580, ANSI S1 4, and ANSI S1.43. Procedures include tolerances and are designed to verify that the characteristics of the sound level meter are correct. Examples of characteristics tested: frequency response of microphone and filter, the time weightings (Fast, Slow, etc.), level linearity, over range indication, etc.
 
Sound level meters are divided into different classes of accuracy, where class 1 is intended for precision measurements and class 2 for simple measurements. Approximate accuracy for a sound level meter of class 1 is 1 dB and 2 dB for class 2.

SIRIUS as SLM

SIRIUS DAQ system can be calibrated using the procedure for class 1 SLM in accordance with IEC 61672, when used for sound power measurements.

Octave Filters

Periodic tests of Octave band and fractional octave band filters, whether as dedicated instruments, built-in sound level meters or other instruments are performed according to standard IEC 61260 or IEC 60225.
 
When measuring the spectral contents of sound, the signal is divided into frequency bands with constant relative bandwidth. Constant relative bandwidth means that the width of the band (number of Hz included in the band) is proportional to the centre frequency of the band. The most common relative bandwidths are 1/1 and 1/3 octave band.
 
Characteristics for the frequency bands are specified in the international standard, IEC 61260. In this standard, two classes of accuracy are stated, 1 and 2, where class 1 is the best. However, up to 1995 an old standard, IEC 60225, applied and many of those instruments specified to this standard are still in use.

Acoustic Calibrators

Acoustic calibrator calibration complies with IEC 60942. The standard defines three classes of accuracy, LS, 1 and 2. Class LS is intended for laboratory use only while class 1 and 2 are intended for field use. Calibrations are performed at a single frequency - 250 or 1000 Hz – and at supported acoustic pressure levels (usually 94, 104 or 114 dB).
 
Calibration is performed by the comparison method using the Brüel & Kjær Pistonphone 4228 as the standard comparative sound pressure level. Calibration report includes measurements of Sound pressure level, Frequency, and Total Distortion. If the instrument is equipped with an accessory barometer, this is checked at the current air pressure.

Measurement Microphones

Calibration of all types of microphones according to IEC 61094-4 – 1” and other standard 1/2", 1/4", and 1/8" measurement microphones with or without preamplifiers.
 
The sensitivity of the microphone being calibrated is measured by comparison with a reference microphone. The two microphones are exposed to the same sound pressure in an active comparison coupler, which contains a built-in sound source. The measurement frequency can be set to either 250 Hz (252.2 Hz) or 1000 Hz.
 
The measured sensitivity is valid at the environmental conditions during the measurement. Correction is made for the influence of environmental pressure, temperature and humidity on the reference microphone.
 
The frequency response is determined using an electrostatic actuator (IEC 61094-6). This is a widely used tool that can simulate a constant sound pressure on the diaphragm of the microphone over a wide frequency range. The actuator measurement is a relative measurement. The results are normalized at the sensitivity measurement frequency (reference frequency), 250 Hz (251.2 Hz) or 1000 Hz. Depending on the type and application of the microphone, free-field or diffuse-field corrections may be added to achieve the required type of frequency response.

Related products