旋转和扭转振动分析

扭转振动 经常是转轴上问题和故障的根源。在汽车,工业 ,电力发电等行业的应用中,DEWESoft的旋转和扭转振动分析模块结合阶次跟踪分析模块是解决轴, 传动轴, 齿轮故障的完美工具。

IEPE
IEPE
电荷
电荷
电压
电压
振动
振动
加速度
加速度
计数器/编码器
计数器/编码器
转速
转速
扭矩
扭矩
CAN 总线
CAN 总线
CAN FD
CAN FD
OBDII
OBDII
J1939
J1939
XCP/CCP
XCP/CCP
FlexRay
FlexRay
视频
视频
高速视频
高速视频
GPS/GLONASS
GPS/GLONASS

主要功能

  • 简单的传感器设置: 数学模块支持任何类型的传感器。 安装在转轴两端的传感器类型可以完全不同。超级计数器技术可以提供10纳秒的分辨率来确定旋转角度和速度。
  • 获取所有数据: 所有数据,比如参考角度、单个传感器的旋转角度、旋转速度和加速度、扭转角度,速度和加速度,都可用于高级分析。
  • 先进的数学: 可使用不同的输入滤波器和DC滤波器,也可以输入转速比作变速箱分析。
  • 集成阶次跟踪: c可以与阶次跟踪模块紧密结合,可以基于与频率源相同的角度传感器信号提供先进的数据分析。
  • 终身免费软件升级和支持: 我们的数据采集系统结合获奖无数的 Dewesoft X 数据采集软件 。软件不断的开发,新的功能不断的加入。我们为所有用户提供终身免费软件升级和技术支持。

什么是旋转和扭转振动

扭转振动 是物体的角度振动,通常是转轴沿其轴向的旋转。 它是由叠加在稳定转速的转轴上的交替产生的扭矩所引起的机械振动。在汽车工程中,扭转振动主要是由于发动机功率的输出波动引起的。

扭转振动用来评估旋转周期内转速的变动。 RPM值的变化通常是由于粗糙的驱动力矩或负载的变化引起的。

旋转振动 是旋转速度的动态分量。如果我们用高精度测量轴的转速,我们需要注意到在运行的某些区域,我们得到了较高的转速偏差。 这是由于角振动的频率跨越轴的固有频率所引起的。它是通过过滤转速或旋转角度的直流分量来计算。

扭转振动的水平受一些参数的影响,如材料的性能,运行的条件,比如如温度、载荷、RPM等。

什么是旋转和扭转振动

扭转振动系统总览

用于扭转振动分析的数据采集系统 提供了非常灵活的通道设置方法和非常简便的传感器连接方式。配合先进的支持TEDS技术传感器和集成的智能DAQ技术, 当你连接上传感器时,就完成了传感器设置和通道配置,你可以在几分钟内就开始测量。 

获誉无数的Dewesoft X 数据采集软件已经内置了一个预设的扭转振动显示界面。只需运行机器,数据和结果就会实时的显示在屏幕上。可视化控件是可以自由配置的,你可以随时修改你的显示内容,无论在线还是离线状态。你也可以连接一个简单的网络摄像头,放在机器旁,同步记录视频,把视频信号就放在测量数据的边上。

简单的内置报告生成工具和多种数据格式导出功能可以帮助你快速创建PDF报告或者导出数据到Excel, Matlab或者其他支持的软件格式,以便在需要时作进一步分析。

扭转振动系统总览

可以连接任何类型的角度传感器

扭转和旋转振动可以通过 编码器传感器 (可达3600脉冲每转) 测量,也可以通过较低分辨率的特殊传感器 (CA-RIE-360/720) 来测量 ( 720个脉冲每转) 。

一些非常典型的角度传感器已经预设在 Dewesoft X 数据采集软件了。 当然,如果没有列出你选用的类型,你也可以在传感器编辑器中定义你自己的传感器。需要注意的是,对于扭转振动模块,角度传感器必须是编码器或者CDM类型的。

支持多种角度传感器:

  • 编码器
  • CDM 有/没有 零位脉冲 (齿轮齿)
  • 黑白条纹带反光传感器 (Tacho 和 自动间隙检测)
  • 缺齿传感器 (比如 60-2)
可以连接任何类型的角度传感器

Dewesoft  超级计数器技术

Dewesoft数据采集系统使用了一项我们称为SuperCounter®的技术。超级计数器 SuperCounters 允许从计数器和编码器传感器对旋转轴进行完美的同步角度测量,并与模拟数据完美的时间同步。

计数器可以测量RPM转速值和旋转机械的角度值。与标准计数器相比,标准计数器只能稍稍延迟地输出整数的数据值 (如 1, 1, 2, 2, 3, 4),而超级计数器SUPERCOUNTER® 可以提取精确的转速值,如1.37, 1.87, 2.37, 等,并且与时间和其他幅值信号完全同步。这是通过一个额外的计数器测量信号上升沿的确切时间来实现的。超级计数器SUPERCOUNTER®工作在102.4MHz的时基下,而且可以独立工作于当前的采样率。

计数器输入信号与模拟量输入信号、CAN总线信号和其他数据源的信号 完全同步,以实现动平衡、阶次跟踪和扭转振动等应用。

更多关于超级计数器的信息,请参考 数字计数器 PRO training 课程​​​​​​​。

Dewesoft  超级计数器技术

扭转振动输出通道

Dewesoft X 扭转振动模块                                                            可以自动计算多个参数。可实时在线计算,也可以对已保存的原始数据进行离线计算。 

  • 旋转角: 滤波后的旋转角度值。
  • 旋转角速度: 滤波后的速度振动值。
  • 扭转角: 动态扭转角,即传感器1和传感器2的角度差。
  • 扭转角速度: 传感器1和传感器2的角速度差。
  • X轴参考角: 参考角,从0到360度,可以作基于角度的XY图的参考。
  • 频率: RPM值。
扭转振动输出通道

输入滤波器和旋转直流滤波器

输入滤波器用来过滤数字编码器脉冲信号中的毛刺和尖峰。 可以从100ns设置到5us, 优化计算设置。

旋转直流滤波器用来过滤隔离RPM值中的直流分量。我们需要设置滤波器包括所有想要的频率范围,但不要太低,否则将在输出信号上有静态直流偏差。可以设置从0.1Hz到10Hz的范围。 但是必须确保所需的低RPM不被过滤掉。

输入滤波器和旋转直流滤波器

参考曲线的设置

传感器的中心安装是非常重要的。在DEWESoft X中,可以利用参考曲线来补偿由于传感器非中心安装而产生的异常的不稳定的脉冲信号。

然而,传感器必须从发动机或者传动轴上移除,必须是自由运行的。否则,可能会抵消你想分析的振动分量。所以,当机器以怠速运行,没有真实的扭转振动时,按“设置”按钮,得到参考曲线。

参考曲线的设置

相关产品

联系我们

谢谢您联络我们。我们的技术人员将尽快与您联系。

Rotational and Torsional Vibration Analysis

Torsional vibrations are quite often a source of issues and faults on the rotating shafts. Our rotational and torsional vibration analysis module combined with the order tracking analysis module is a perfect tool for troubleshooting shafts, crankshafts, gears in automotive, industrial or power-generation applications. 

Rotational and Torsional Vibration Analysis Solution
IEPE
IEPE
Charge
Charge
Voltage
Voltage
Vibrations
Vibrations
Acceleration
Acceleration
Counter/Encoder
Counter/Encoder
RPM
RPM
Torque
Torque
CAN bus
CAN bus
CAN FD
CAN FD
OBDII
OBDII
J1939
J1939
XCP/CCP
XCP/CCP
FlexRay
FlexRay
Video
Video
High-speed video
High-speed video
GPS/GLONASS
GPS/GLONASS

Main Features

  • EASY SENSOR SETUP: The math module supports any type of sensors. The sensors type can be totally different for both ends of the rotor. SuperCounter technology provides 10 nano seconds resolution of determining rotational angle and speed.
  • ACCESS TO ALL DATA: all data, such as reference angle, individual sensor rotational angle, speeds and acceleration, torsional angle and velocity are readily available for advanced analysis
  • ADVANCED MATH: different input filters and rotational DC filters are available as well as a chance to enter rotational speed ratio for gearbox analysis;
  • ORDER TRACKING INTEGRATION: closely combined with order tracking, advanced data analysis is available based on same angle sensors as the source of frequency
  • LIFETIME FREE SOFTWARE UPGRADES AND SUPPORT: Our data acquisition systems come bundled with award-winning Dewesoft X data acquisition software. The software package is always evolving and new features are being added. We offer lifetime FREE software upgrades and technical support to all our users.

What is Rotational and Torsional Vibration

Torsional vibrations are angular vibrations of an object, typically a shaft along its axis of rotation. They are mechanical vibrations caused by time-alternating torques which are superimposed on the otherwise steady running speed of a rotating shaft. In automotive engineering torsional vibration is primarily caused by the fluctuations in engine power output.

Torsional vibrations are evaluated as the variation of rotational speed within a rotation cycle. RPM variations are typically induced by a rough driving torque or a varying load.

Rotational vibration is simply the dynamic component of the rotational speed. If we measure the rotational speed of the shaft with high precision, we will notice that we get a high deviation of rotational speed in some regions of the run-up. This is caused by the angular vibration crossing the angular natural frequency of the shaft. It is calculated by cutting off the DC component of the rotational speed or the rotation angle

The level of torsional vibration is influenced by a number of parameters, such as material properties and operating conditions such as temperature, load, RPM, etc.

Torsional Vibration System Overview

Our data acquisition systems for collecting data for torsional vibration analysis offers very flexible channel configurations and easy connection of sensors. With advanced TEDS sensors support and integrated smart DAQ technologies, the sensor setup and channel configuration will be instant and you will be able to start measure in minutes. 

The award-winning Dewesoft X data acquisition software already includes a predefined display for torsional vibration. Just run your machine and the data and results will start displaying in real-time on the screen. Visual displays are freely configurable and you can change your display at any time online or offline. Connect a simple web camera and have synchronized video of your measured machine next to your measured data.

Simple built-in reporting tools and extensive file format export functionalities will enable you to create quick PDF reports or export data to Excel, Matlab or other supported SW packages for further analysis, if needed.

Connect Any Type of Angle Sensor to DAQ

Torsional and rotational vibration can be measured with either an encoder sensor (up to 3600 pulses per revolution) or a special sensor (CA-RIE-360/720) that has a lower resolution (up to 720 pulses per revolution) but is much less sensitive to vibrations that could damage standard encoders.

Some very typical sensors are already predefined in the Dewesoft X DAQ software. However, if your type is not listed, you can define your own sensor in sensor editor. Note, that for the torsional vibration module the sensor has to be either an Encoder or a CDM type.

A variety of angular sensors is supported:

  • Encoders
  • CDM with/without zero pulses (Geartooth)
  • Zebra tape sensor (tacho and auto-gap detection)
  • Sensors with missing teeth (e.g. 60-2)

Dewesoft SuperCounter Technology

Dewesoft data acquisition systems utilize a patented and registered technology called SuperCounter®. SuperCounters allow for a perfect synchronized angle measurement of rotating shafts from the counter and encoder sensors and perfectly time-synchronized with the analog data.

Counter inputs can measure the RPM and angle of rotating machines. In comparison to standard counters, which only output integer numbers one sample later (e.g. 1, 1, 2, 2, 3, 4), SUPERCOUNTERs® are able to extract the accurate values like 1.37, 1.87, 2.37, etc. fully synchronized for time and amplitude. This is done by measuring the exact time of the rising edge of the signal with an additional counter. Our SUPERCOUNTERs® work on a 102.4 MHz time base, independent from the current sampling rate.

Counter inputs are fully synchronized with analog, CAN bus, and other data sources to enable easy applications like balancing, order tracking, and torsional vibrations.

For more information on our SuperCounter inputs please navigate to Digital Counter PRO training course.

Torsional Calculation Output Channels

Dewesoft X torsional vibration module automatically calculates several different parameters. The calculations can be done either online in real-time or offline on the saved RAW data.

  • Rotational angle: filtered angle value of vibration.
  • Rotational velocity: filtered velocity vibration value.
  • Torsional angle: the Dynamic torsional angle that is the angle difference from sensor 1 to sensor 2.
  • Torsional velocity: difference in angular velocity from sensor 1 to sensor 2.
  • X-axis reference angle: the reference angle, which is always from 0 to 360 and can be used as a reference in angle based XY diagrams.
  • Frequency: in the RPM units.

Input Filter and Rotational DC Filter

The input filter is needed to prevent glitches and spikes in digital encoder pulse signal. It can be set from 100ns to 5us, the optimal setting is calculated.

The rotational DC filter needs to be set to cut the DC component of the RPMs. We need to set the filter to include all wanted frequencies, but not too low, or else we will have static DC deviations on the output signal. It can be set from 0.1 to 10 Hz. You have to ensure that your lowest RPM is not filtered out!

 

Reference Curve Configurations

Centered mounting is very important. Off-center mounting and unsteady pulses from the encoder can be compensated in Dewesoft X using the reference curve.

However, it is required that the load must be removed from the engine - it must be free-running. Otherwise, you would also cancel out vibrations you want to analyze. When the machine is running at idle speed with no real torsional vibration, press the “Set” button.

Related products

Talk to an Expert

Thanks for contacting us. One of our specialists will get in touch as soon as possible.