模态测试和分析 - SIMO, MIMO和 ODS

物超所值的模态测试分析解决方案,适用于SIMO, MIMO, 以及工作变形(ODS)测试方法。模态测试是确定任何结构自然频率和振型的不可或缺的工具。借助我们的解决方案,您可以采用脉冲锤或者模态激振器对结构进行激励,轻松测得响应数据。导入或创建几何模型以丰富可视化结果,展示结构振型动画。

IEPE
IEPE
电荷
电荷
电压
电压
应力 / 应变
应力 / 应变
加速度
加速度
速度
速度
位移
位移
视频
视频
高速视频
高速视频

主要特点

  • 脉冲锤操作模式:可实现分组,剔除,重复操作测量点;支持多参考和多点激励。移动激励点或响应点的测量方式提供了用户的极佳测试灵活性。
  • 多激振器操作模式:配合内置的函数发生器模块,系统可输出猝发、正弦扫频以及随机噪声激励。用户同样可以选用其他外部驱动的激振器用于结构激励。
  • 高级数学:Dewesoft可实现模态指示函数 (MIF), H1和H2 频响函数估计方法,功率密度谱 (PSD),并且可同其他数学公式结合使用。
  • 丰富的可视化界面:测量过程中可实时获得三个方向的结构动画以及相应的投影。这是绝佳的工具用以判断结果可靠性,给用户提供了充分的可能性来重复测量任何的测点。模态圆工具用于确定精确的共振频率以及计算黏性或者结构阻尼比。
  • 几何UNV文件导入/导出:用户可通过内置的几何模型编辑器或者自外部UNV文件导入几何模型。同时,也可保存已创建的几何模型为UNV文件用于其他外部软件。
  • 数据导出: 所有数据,从原始时域信号到频响函数 (FRF),均可导出为多种格式,包括标准的UNV文件格式。
  • 终身免费软件升级和维护:我们的数采系统绑定了屡获殊荣的Dewesoft X 数据采集软件。软件将会持续演进和添加新的功能。我们提供所有我们的用户终身免费的软件升级和技术支持服务。

多输入多输出 (MIMO) 计算

MIMO 测试技术是得到广泛验证的用于修正频响数据(FRF)的技术。对于模态测试和基本模态参数提取,它具有相当的又是,尤其是测试大型结构时。

MIMO的主要优势在于输入力的能量分布于被测结构的更多的位置上。以此从结构上获得一致性更佳的振动响应,尤其是大型的,复杂的,具有很大阻尼的结构尤为明显。 

更多位置施加激励也更能体现结构在实际工况环境下所受激励的情况。

多输入多输出 (MIMO) 计算

简单快捷的设置

当测试过程中需要添加和移除大量激励和响应通道时,软件的自动填充功能为用户提供了便利。

自动填充功能用于:

  • 自动填充单向或三轴向传感器数据(响应通道)
  • 选择起始节点的标号以及标号的增量
  • 定义所添加通道的方向及符号
  • 传感器分组以及定义分组数量
简单快捷的设置

自动生成的可视化界面

为方便初学者,Dewesoft X 软件 提供了自动生成的模态分析显示界面。预设的显示界面包含了常用的仪表控件以及模态测试必要的显示内容。

自动生成一个屏幕用以显示采集测量过程,另一个屏幕对应测量数据的后处理部分。

当然,Dewesoft X数据采集软件的灵活性使得用户也可以更改和自定义默认的显示界面,或是添加更多的显示界面。

自动生成的可视化界面

结构几何动画和投影

Dewesoft X 数据采集软件中,您可快速创建简单的3D结构,亦或者通过导入UNV文件格式导入复杂的模型。软件支持笛卡尔坐标和圆柱坐标系统,通常圆柱坐标更方便于建立环形的模型结构。

您可在固定频率上实现结构在三个方向上的振动动画。在测量过程中,测点的颜色可随之改变,更易于分辨激励点和响应点。 

结构可以不同投影方式显示:

  • 3D透视
  • 3D正视
  • 多种2D投影
结构几何动画和投影

多组数据合并

Dewesoft X 软件可以只是简单的在模态测试过程中记录下一个测点或一组测点的数据。

测量过程结束后,用户可轻易的合并成一个数据文件用于分析,动画展示结构振动,并且观测特性。

每组传递函数包含了响应节点,响应方向,参考点和参考方向等信息。


多组数据合并

工作变形 (ODS)

ODS分析 中结构的激励来源于机器设备,真实工况下,无法改变激励频率。ODS是简单有效的方法,用来查看机器设备或结构在运行过程中,特定频率下的振动情况。

在Dewesoft X 软件的模态测试模块中,需将一个加速度传感器定义为激励(作为参考,归一化),其他通道作为响应。动画仍然有效,不过只是在相干良好的区域才有意义。 

工作变形 (ODS)

数据导出

测量完成后,可将试验数据导出为多种不同的格式,例如:UNV/UFF, Diadem, Matlab, Excel, Text等。而传递函数可单独导出实部、虚部、幅值或是相位。

通用文件格式 (也称为UFF或UNV格式)在模态分析中普遍应用。取决于不同的文件头,文件可包含传递函数。相干函数,几何模型等信息。我们特别为模态测试修改了UNV/UFF导出功能。

具体参见 支持导出文件格式完整列表

数据导出

OMA - 工作模态

工作模态分析 应用于大型土木工程结构,运行中的机械或是结构,仅利用输出响应的数据。结构所受载荷通常为自然载荷,不可控也不可测,比如海浪载荷(海上平台),风载荷(建筑物),或是车辆载荷(桥梁)。 

Dewesoft X 可用于完成必要的时域数据的测量,而后,将数据导出至不同文件格式,通过外部程序进行相应的计算(例如 ME'scope)。

OMA - 工作模态

高级模态分析

借助测量数据直接导出至ME’scope模态分析软件,我们将运用高级后处理算法进行数据分析。

高级模态分析

相关产品

联系我们

谢谢您联络我们。我们的技术人员将尽快与您联系。

Previous step

Select the product you are interested in (1)

Next step
  • ADAS
    ADAS
  • Brake Test
    Brake Test
  • Combustion Analysis
    Combustion Analysis
  • E-Mobility
    E-Mobility
  • Harsh Environment Testing
    Harsh Environment Testing
  • Pass-by Noise
    Pass-by Noise
  • Road Load Data
    Road Load Data
  • Vehicle Dynamics
    Vehicle Dynamics
  • Power Analyzer
    Power Analyzer
  • Power Quality
    Power Quality
  • E-Mobility
    E-Mobility
  • FFT Analyzer
    FFT Analyzer
  • Order Tracking
    Order Tracking
  • Octave Analysis
    Octave Analysis
  • Balancing
    Balancing
  • Rotational and Torsional Vibrations
    Rotational and Torsional Vibrations
  • Human Body Vibration
    Human Body Vibration
  • FFT Analysis
    FFT Analysis
  • Modal Analysis
    Modal Analysis
  • Shock Response Spectrum - SRS
    Shock Response Spectrum - SRS
  • Fatigue Analysis
    Fatigue Analysis
  • Bridge Monitoring
    Bridge Monitoring
  • Sound Level Meter
    Sound Level Meter
  • Octave Band Analysis
    Octave Band Analysis
  • Sound Intensity
    Sound Intensity
  • Sound Power
    Sound Power
  • Reverberation Time RT60
    Reverberation Time RT60
  • PCM Telemetry
    PCM Telemetry
Thanks for contacting us. One of our specialists will get in touch as soon as possible.

Modal Analysis

Modal test is indispensable tool to determine natural frequencies and mode shapes of any structure. Dewesoft offers easy to use operation with short time for setup while offering rich visualization and animation of results.

IEPE
IEPE
Charge
Charge
Voltage
Voltage
Strain / Stress
Strain / Stress
Acceleration
Acceleration
Velocity
Velocity
Displacement
Displacement
Video
Video
High-speed video
High-speed video

Main Features

  • IMPACT HAMMER OPERATION MODE: allows grouping, rejecting and repeating measurement points; multiple references and excitation points are supported. Ability to move excitation and response points is giving the user full flexibility when performing measurements.
  • SHAKER OPERATION MODE: in combination with in-built function generator module, the system allows any type of excitation from fixed sine with 1 MHz resolution, sweep sine, random, step sine, chirp, burst and others.
  • ADVANCED MATH: Operating deflection shapes (ODS), mode indicator functions (MIF), COLA analysis are fully implemented in Dewesoft while operational modal analysis (OMA) and time domain ODS are available with close integration with an external software package.
  • RICH VISUALIZATION: animation of structure in all three directions and with different projections is available also during the measurement providing a great tool to determine the quality of results, giving the user a chance to repeat measurement of any point. Modal circle tool determines exact resonance and calculates viscous or structural damping factor.
  • UNV IMPORT/EXPORT: Geometry can be either built via in-built geometry editor or imported via UNV file. All data, from raw time domain to auto spectrums and FRFs can be exported using standard UNV file format.

Multireference Modal Test

Multi-reference testing is required in cases where the structure has more modes with the same resonance frequency. This is often referred to as ‘repeated roots’, where ‘roots’ refer to the solutions to the characteristic equation giving the frequency and damping values of the structure. This is, for example, the case for certain symmetrical structures.

Add multiple excitations and multiple response channels at the same time (example: triaxial responses and excitation in all three directions in one data file).

Autofill for Fast Input and Setup

In case of a high number of channels, the adding and removing of the excitation and response channels is easy and fast with autofill setup.

  • Autofill for uniaxial and triaxial sensors (response channels)
  • Start node index and index increment selection
  • Define the direction and sign of added channels
  • Group the sensors and define the number of groups

Auto-generated Screens

For an easier start, Dewesoft X software offers auto-generated displays, which already come with the most often used instruments and an arrangement that makes sense according to the type of application. 

One screen is generated for the acquisition and one is generated especially for analysis

Geometry Animation and Projection

In Dewesoft X software, you can quickly draw simple structures, as well as import more complex ones (UNV file format). Cartesian and cylindrical coordinate system are supported, which is great for drawing circular objects.

The FRF animation is done by putting sine functions with the amplitudes and phases from the measurement into the geometry model points. You can animate the structure for a single frequency, which can be chosen in the 2D graph.  

Animation can be done at a selected frequency in all three directions. During the measurement, the color of the points is changing, for easier identification of excitation point and response points.

The structure can be shown in different projections (3D perspective, 3D orthographic and several 2D projections).

 

Merge Several Data Files

Record one data file for each point or group. You can easily merge separate data files into one and animate the structure and observe the behavior.

Each transfer function contains information about response node, response direction, reference node and reference direction.

 

Operating Deflection Shapes (ODS)

In ODS analysis the structure is only excited by the machine, like in real operation, whenever it is not possible to vary the excitation frequency. Operating Deflection Shape (ODS) is the simplest way to see how a machine or structure moves during its operation, at a specific frequency or moment in time. There are only accelerometers used.

Inside Dewesoft X modal test module, one of the acceleration sensors has to be defined as excitation (this one is the reference, normalized to 1), the others as a response. Animation can be displayed as usual but only makes sense in areas with good coherence.

Exporting Data

After the measurement is done the data can be exported to a lot of different file formats, e.g. UNV/UFF, Diadem, Matlab, Excel, Text... The transfer function can be separately exported by Real, Imag, Ampl or Phase part.

The Universal File Format (also known as UFF or UNV format) is very common in modal analysis. Depending on the header, it can contain either transfer functions, coherence, geometry, ... or various other data. We modified the  UNV/UFF export, especially for the modal test.

Advanced Modal Analysis

With ME’scope, you can import or directly acquire multi-channel time or frequency data from a machine or structure, and post-process it. Its industry-leading interactive 3D animation allows you to observe order-related operating deflection shapes from running machinery, resonant vibration and mode shapes from real structures, acoustic shapes, and engineering shapes directly from acquired data. 

OMA - Operational Modal Analysis

The operational modal analysis is used for large civil engineering structures, operating machinery or other structures, making use of their output response only. These structures are always loaded by natural loads that cannot easily be controlled and measured, for instance, waves load (offshore structures), the wind loads (buildings) or traffic loads (bridges).

It is very difficult to excite large structures by artificial means. So OMA is more economical and fast and endowed by nature with characteristics of multiple-input/multiple-output (MIMO). It could be used to distinguish closely coupled modes. Moreover, all the measured responses come under an operational state of structures, and their real dynamic characteristics in operation could be revealed, so OMA is very suitable for health monitoring and damage detection of large-scale structures.

Free Online Training

You can learn more about modal testing at Dewesoft PRO online training by navigating to the Modal Test PRO training course.

Dewesoft PRO training is a free online training for measurement professionals. Learn how to measure signals, data processing and how to use Dewesoft products. Online PRO training is completely free.

Related products