Die Features im Überblick


Das Release der Software-Version Dewesoft X3 SP11 eliminiert eine weitere Fehlerquelle, indem es beim Export mit beliebigen Datenraten automatisch per Resampler eventuell auftretendes Aliasing verhindert.

Das Photron Plugin für Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras wurde erweitert; mit der PFV 4 API werden nun weitere Modelle unterstützt.

Das CAN Modul kann nun per ARXML Beschreibungsdateien parametriert werden.

Einige Plugins für Telemetrie-Anwendungen kommen nun im neuen Design, und einigen zusätzlichen wichtigen Features.

Das Update ist wie immer gratis für alle bestehenden Dewesoft Anwender.

Hier gehts zum Download des SP11

Neuer Export-Daten-Resampler

Nach der Aufzeichnung von Messdaten in Dewesoft werden diese manchmal in Third-Party Analysesoftware exportiert, oft auch mit reduzierten, einstellbaren Datenraten. Mit der neuen Resampling-Funktion wird durch zusätzliches Filtern verhindert, dass beim Exportieren eventuelles Aliasing entstehen kann.
Drei neue Resampling-Methoden stehen zur Auswahl: Hold, Lineare Interpolation, und aliasingfrei. Abhängig vom Kanaltyp wird die zutreffendste Methode automatisch vorgewählt, kann aber natürlich auch frei eingestellt werden.

Dewesoft X new data resamplingVerschiedene Resampler-Export-Optionen im Export-„Grid“

Update des Photron Plugins

Das Photron plugin für Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras gibt es nun auch in der 64-Bit Version, das Update unterstützt die aktuelle Version der Photron FASTCAM Viewer Software. Somit ist Dewesoft nun kompatibel mit der neuesten Generation der Photron Kameras: der FASTCAM NOVA (S6, S9, S12) und der MINI SERIES (AX, UX, WX, CX).

Der neue „Low Light Modus“ sorgt auch bei schwachen Lichtverhältnissen für hochqualitative Aufnahmen. Position, Zoom und Fokus können noch präziser eingestellt werden. Voraussetzung für den „Low Light Modus“ ist, dass dieser vom jeweiligen Kameramodell unterstützt wird.

Photron high speed camera support in Dewesoft X DAQ softwarePhotron NOVA Kamera mit 1,000,000 Bildern/s

ARXML Format-Unterstützung 

Das CAN Modul kann nun per ARXML parametrisiert werden. ARXML ist ein Standardformat der weltweiten AUTOSAR Entwicklungspartnerschaft. Dewesoft ist kompatible mit Version 3 und 4 des Standards. Der Export der CAN Bus-Konfiguration ins ARXML Format wird momentan nicht unterstützt.

Dewesoft X - ARXML File SupportARXML Import-Option

Telemetrie-Anwendungen im neuen Gewand

Viele Modul-Auffrischungen gibt es für Luft- und Raumfahrt-Anwendungen zu vermelden. Die Plugins Chapter 10, PCM und ARINC wurden visuell überarbeitet. Das aus anderen Dewesoft Modulen bekannte „DSGrid“ hat nun auch hier Einzug gehalten, und erleichtert mit vielen Standard-Operationen die Arbeit.

IRIG 108 Chapter 10 update in Dewesoft X DAQ softwareModerner „Grid Style“ im Chapter 10 Plugin

Durch die Modularisierung des Chapter 10 Plugins wird nun das simultane Dekodieren mehrerer Streams möglich. Das iNET Plugin unterstützt nun TMNS Pakete, kann ARINC Daten extrahieren und diese ans ARINC Plugin weitergeben, für weiteres Dekodieren oder Vewendung als Rekorder (Datenstream Ausgabe)..

Humanschwingung Neuerungen

Die Schock-Berechnung im Humanschwingungs-Modul wurde aktualisiert, und entspricht nun in vollem Umfang der Norm ISO 2631-5:2018. Das Modul bleibt rückwärtskompatibel mit bestehenden Setupfiles.

Introduction


The Dewesoft X3 SP11 release makes exporting data to custom rates much more convenient with the introduction of the resampler functionality, which can automatically eliminate aliasing.

Adding support for the PFV 4 API in the Photron plugin allows Dewesoft to support a wider range of Photron cameras while the ARXML description files can now be used to parametrize the CAN module. Several telemetry oriented plugins have also received a design refresh along with some important new features.

Dewesoft X3 SP11 is available as a free upgrade to all existing Dewesoft users.

Download the Dewesoft X3 SP11 installer.

New Data Resampling

When performing data analysis in third-party software, data acquired with Dewesoft is often exported at custom, and usually reduced rates. Up to now, Dewesoft introduced aliasing if data was not filtered using math before exporting. With the release of the resampler functionality, that is no longer the case.

Three new methods of resampling are now available when exporting data: Hold, Linear interpolation, and Alias-free. Depending on the channel type, the most appropriate method is automatically selected but users are also free to apply the method of their choice.

Dewesoft X new data resamplingDifferent resampler options in the export gird

Photron Cameras Plugin Update

The Photron camera plugin is now available in a 64-bit version and has been updated to support the latest version of the Photron FASTCAM Viewer software. That makes Dewesoft compatible with a whole new generation of Photron cameras, the FASTCAM NOVA (S6, S9, S12) and the MINI SERIES (AX, UX, WX, CX).

In addition, a low light mode is now available in channel setup, allowing users to more accurately configure the position, zoom, and focus of the camera to achieve the highest possible quality video during recording. To apply the low light mode, the function needs to be supported by the camera model in use.

Photron high speed camera support in Dewesoft X DAQ softwarePhotron NOVA camera

ARXML File Support 

The CAN module can now be parametrized using ARXML files, which is a standard format defined by the AUTOSAR development partnership. Dewesoft supports versions 3 and 4 of this standard. The export of the CAN bus configuration to ARXML is currently not supported.

Dewesoft X - ARXML File SupportARXML file import option

Aerospace Telemetry User Interface Updates

Several improvements have been made to the aerospace telemetry Dewesoft’s modules. Chapter 10, PCM and ARINC plugins have all received a visual overhaul. Most importantly, all grids within the plugins have been replaced with the “DSGrid” which supports all of the standard operations that are already available in most other Dewesoft modules.

IRIG 108 Chapter 10 update in Dewesoft X DAQ softwareUpdated grid within the Chapter 10 plugin

Additionally, the Chapter 10 plugin is now modular and supports decoding multiple streams while the iNET plugin can interpret TMNS packets, extract ARINC data and pass these to the ARINC plugin for decoding as well as act as a recorder (stream out data).

Human Body Vibration update

The shock calculation within the human vibration module has been updated in order to be fully compliant with the ISO 2631-5:2018 standard. The module remains backward compatible with old setup files.

As always Dewesoft X3 is a free upgrade for all existing Dewesoft customers. You can download the Dewesoft X3 SP11 release from our download center, where you will also find a changelog listing all the minor improvements and bug fixes.