Bruit de freinage (crissement)<br>

La solution de test Dewesoft Brake Noise (crissement) est idéale pour détecter et suivre les bruits causés par les vibrations mécaniques des systèmes de freinage. Elle se base l'algorithme normalisé VDA 303 décrivant la méthodologie à appliquer pour ce genre de phénomène, que ce soit sur bancs de freinage ou en essais embarqués véhicules.

Son
Son
Pression sonore
Pression sonore
Vibrations
Vibrations
Température
Température
Accélération
Accélération
Vitesse
Vitesse
RPM
RPM
Force
Force
CAN bus
CAN bus
CAN FD
CAN FD
XCP/CCP
XCP/CCP
FlexRay
FlexRay
Polygon
Polygon
Vidéo
Vidéo
Vidéo thermique
Vidéo thermique
Vidéo ultra-rapide
Vidéo ultra-rapide
GPS/GLONASS
GPS/GLONASS
Centrale inertielle
Centrale inertielle

Caractéristiques principales

  • VDA 303: Le logiciel répond à la directive VDA 303 ("Description of Noisy Brake Applications Concerning Brake Squeal").
  • DÉFINITION DE PAIRES CAPTEURS : La détection des événements de crissement se fait à partir de paires de microphones et d'accéléromètres. Ces paires sont générées automatiquement à partir des voies définies sur le système d'acquisition.
  • CALCUL AUTOMATIQUE : Les crissements sont déterminés à partir des amplitudes vibratoires et acoustiques. Les calculs de transformée de Fourier sont intégrés. Seules les mesures directes dans le domaine temporel sont nécessaires pour détecter les crissements.
  • CONFIGURATION FLEXIBLE : Le logiciel n'est pas limité en nombre de voies microphoniques et accéléromètriques. Il vous suffit de chaîner autant de systèmes d'acquisition que souhaité et de ne disposer que d'une seule licence Brake Squeal pour l'ensemble des voies.
  • DÉTECTION DU CRISSEMENT : Pendant la mesure de crissement, il est possible de calculer simultanément d'autres paramètres statistiques et enregistrer d'autres types de voies Dewesoft X (température, rpm, vitesse du véhicule, CANbus etc.).

Détection du bruit de freinage

La détection du bruit de freinage repose sur la comparaison du son et du spectre d'amplitude des vibrations mécaniques. Les seules entrées nécessaires pour détecter les phénomènes de crissement/grincement sont les mesures de bruit et de vibration. Le calcul du spectre d'amplitude par un algorithme de transformée de Fourier rapide (FFT) est intégré au plug-in du logiciel. Pendant la mesure, le plug-in peut détecter et suivre plusieurs crissements sur plusieurs paires de détection bruit / vibration. Les paramètres statistiques du crissement, ou de toute autre voie scalaire Dewesoft X, peuvent être calculés simultanément en temps réel.

Le nombre de systèmes de freinage mesurés et analysés n’est limité que par les ressources informatiques disponibles. Tout comme les autres fonctions mathématiques DEWESoft, le module Brake Noise peut être utilisé pendant la mesure ou en post-traitement pour recalculer les données et corriger les erreurs de configuration initiale.

Configuration

La solution Brake Noise Dewesoft offre une configuration de voie très flexible et rapide:

  • Les entrées et les statistiques sont définies par groupes de voies

  • Chaque voie microphonique ou accéléromètrique  générera une sortie FFT 

  • Les données statistiques sont générées pour chaque paire de microphones / accéléromètres

  • Les microphones globaux sont associés à tous les accéléromètres des groupes locaux.

  • Les microphones locaux ne sont associés qu’à des accéléromètres du même groupe.

  • Les statistiques globales des voies sont calculées sur toutes les paires de capteurs liées au crissement, les locales uniquement sur les paires locales.

  • Le nombre de groupes locaux est illimité.

Résultats de l'analyse du bruit de freinage

Les résultats des calculs du plug-in sont les suivants :

  • Spectre d'amplitude : Le calcul du spectre d'amplitude de chaque microphone et accéléromètre est écrit dans une voie matricielle asynchrone.
  • Voies statistiques : Les calculs statistiques sur chaque paire de détection microphone-accéléromètre génèrent leurs propres voies de sortie. Les résultats de calculs statistiques sont notés à chaque apparition du phénomène de crissement dans une voie scalaire asynchrone.
  • Tracking status : Un état de suivi de détection unique pour l'ensemble des voies peut être généré dans le plugin.

Ressources pédagogiques complémentaires

Produits associés

Devis

Merci de nous avoir contacté. Un de nos spécialistes vous contactera dans les meilleurs délais.

Brake Noise Testing - Brake Squeal Analysis

Dewesoft Brake Noise testing solution, also known as Brake Squeal, is ideal for detecting and tracking noise caused by mechanical vibration in various braking systems based on the VDA 303 guideline algorithm.

Brake Noise Testing and Brake Squeal Analysis solution from Dewesoft
Sound
Sound
Sound pressure
Sound pressure
Vibrations
Vibrations
Temperature
Temperature
Acceleration
Acceleration
Velocity
Velocity
RPM
RPM
Force
Force
CAN bus
CAN bus
CAN FD
CAN FD
XCP/CCP
XCP/CCP
FlexRay
FlexRay
Polygon
Polygon
Video
Video
Thermal video
Thermal video
High-speed video
High-speed video
GPS/GLONASS
GPS/GLONASS
Inertial platforms
Inertial platforms

Main Features

  • VDA 303 GUIDELINE: Software is developed according to VDA 303 guideline.
  • EASY SENSOR PAIR DEFINITION: Detects squeal events from pairs of microphone and accelerometer measurements. Pairs are generated automatically from specified accelerometer and microphone channels. 
  • AUTOMATIC CALCULATION: Squeals are determined from amplitudes of sound and mechanical vibration. Fourier transformation settings are integrated. Only direct time-domain measurements are needed to detect squeal events. 
  • FLEXIBLE CONFIGURATION: The number of microphone and accelerometer channels is not limited by the software. 
  • SQUEAL TRACKING: Each detected squeal is tracked. During the squeal event, statistics on squeal parameters and other Dewesoft X channels (temperatures, RPMs, vehicle speed...) can be calculated.
  • EASY TO ADD OTHER APPLICATIONS: Our solution is very flexible and offers easy extendability of the data acquisition systems to perform other NVH tests.
  • LIFETIME FREE SOFTWARE UPGRADES AND SUPPORT: Our data acquisition systems come bundled with award-winning Dewesoft X data acquisition software. The software package is always evolving and new features are being added. We offer lifetime FREE software upgrades and technical support to all our users.

Brake Noise Detection

The detection of brake noise is based on the comparison of sound and the mechanical vibration amplitude spectrum. The only inputs needed to detect brake noise events are sound and vibration measurements.

Amplitude spectrum calculation with a fast Fourier transform (FFT) algorithm is integrated into the DAQ software. During the measurement, the software detects and tracks multiple brake noise events in multiple sound-vibration detection pairs simultaneously. Statistical parameters of the noise event, or any scalar Dewesoft X channel, can be calculated in real-time during an actual brake noise event.
 
Brake noise solution is very flexible regarding DAQ hardware configurations. With an automatic pairing of defined sound and vibration inputs in detection pairs, the configuration workload is significantly reduced for large measurement setups. Any number of arbitrary channels such as temperature, RPM, brake pressure, etc. can be added, and statistics calculated.

The number of brake systems measured and analyzed is only limited by the available computer resources. Similar to any Dewesoft X math modules, Brake squeal can also be used in the post-analysis mode to recalculate the data and correct initial setup mistakes.

Brake Noise Input Channel Configuration

Dewesoft brake noise solution offers a very flexible and simple channel configuration:

  • Inputs and statistics are defined in channel groups
  • Each microphone or accelerometer channel will generate an FFT output
  • Statistics are output for each microphone-accelerometer pair
  • Global microphones are paired with all accelerometers in local groups
  • Local microphones are paired only with accelerometers in the local group
  • Global channel statistics are calculated on all squeal pairs, local only on local pairs
  • The number of local groups is unlimited

Brake Noise Analysis Results

Results of plugin calculations are written in the outputs. There are three different types of outputs:

  • Amplitude spectrum: Result of the amplitude spectrum calculation of each microphone and accelerometer is written in an asynchronous array channel.
  • Statistic outputs: The statistic calculations on each microphone-accelerometer detection pair have their own outputs. Results of statistics calculations are noted for each noise event when it finished. Statistic results are always outputs in an asynchronous scalar channel.
  • Tracking status: One tracking status only can be output in the plugin. The state of the tracking algorithm is output in accordance with Tracking status.

Additional Brake Squeal Resources

Related products

Talk to an Expert

Thanks for contacting us. One of our specialists will get in touch as soon as possible.